420 days to go

 

420

June 13th – 1 year 1 month and 25 days from today

9.43am Today I’m celebrating one hundred posts!! I started on “520 days to go”. Amazing how time passes!
Yesterday’s International Evening was very nice. I decided to bake the Indian bread and it was delicious. Also the budín, chutney and shuku shuku.
I had the really bad idea to go to school walking and take my little one on the stroller. It’s not really near, it’s almost 4 miles away. And then, since I didn’t go to help at the library as every Thursday, I stayed there and put a lot of books on the shelves and helped the teachers. Now my feet are sore and have blisters. I also have back pain and legs pain. And I’m supposed to be going out tonight with the moms. I wish I could stay in bed until 8pm.

Yesterday we went to see the house in Germany. I loved it. The man liked it even more and he’s really enthusiastic. The only problem it’s that it looks exactly like it did when it was built in the early 80’s. So it was like a trip to the past. I’ll show you the bathroom so you know what I mean.

bano

I had to resize the picture because it was tiny and now it doesn’t look sharp anymore. Never mind, you can still see the furry fabric on the toilet seat and the green lavatories. I’m not sure what scares me more!! But, there is a bathtub and the last time I had one bath was back in 2007!! Now I see myself there with candles around…

This is the backyard’s pond. There are lotus flowers there!! I thought that was a sign.

pond

Now I need the school! I’ll know more about it on Monday, I can’t wait.

Sewing workshop soon and I need to get a few things done before I go.
This is our collage. It’s not finished yet. My kids and I are working on it.
I’ll dress up now and leave as soon as the dryer stops… And no, I didn’t fold the wash yet, I just added another load and I’m about to break my record. I’ll try to do that today because I’m sure I’ll get the: “Mom, I don’t have more underwear!”.

photo 1 (4)

And this is another butterfly that’s on it.

photo 2 (3)

~ by DotedOn on June 13, 2014.

4 Responses to “420 days to go”

  1. I LOVE that garden!!!

    Like

  2. Your collage is so beautiful! I love to be able to make pretty things with stuff I have on hand. Makes me feel rather virtuous, somehow! – Fawn

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
