370 days to go

370

August 2nd – 1 year and 05 days from today

1.53pm I’m fuming. The man managed to spoiled my day. And I’m not sure how I controlled myself and didn’t say “go fu*k yourself”. I guess our video call wasn’t good because my oldest son asked me afterwards: “why didn’t you hang up on him earlier?”. I’m glad they can see it. I’m not glad they have to see it.
I remember asking my kids to stand in front of their dad and say: “Do not shout at MY mother”. I hope one day they will.
It’s Saturday afternoon and we are supposed to give my mom a break. But the forecast says HAIL coming.
Now the sky is blue and beautiful, but that could change in 5 minutes.

photo(2)

This is the kind of things you see on TV when the weather gets ugly.

theeee

(Wind and hail alert in Capital). Capital is the former name of CABA (Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires).

If you experienced what some people experienced a couple of years ago in this town, you really choose to stay at home.

g

v

th333

gg

That’s the kind of thing you have to see to believe but you really wish not to see it.

Last night, I went to see my school friends again. They meet once every couple of months since we finished school in 1989. Because I’m here (that’s the excuse), we met the past 2 Fridays and we are going to meet again next week because it’s my last Friday here.
I had a great time. This is us (I’m the one with the orange top).

image

And that picture was before this.

image(1)

I had only one little glass of the “Alto del Carmen” pisco (colorless or yellowish-to-amber colored pomace brandy produced in winemaking regions of Chile and Peru. 35% alcohol). That was my first (and probably last) time I drank it. Strong stuff! (And not sweet).

~ by DotedOn on August 2, 2014.

4 Responses to “370 days to go”

  1. You are beautiful and look so happy. You deserve a life built on happiness everyday. Take care. 🙂

    Like

  2. You look great my friend! Enjoy yourself, the here and now is a gift!
    And don’t allow anyone to steal your joy!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
