00:09.4

9

It’s nice to have my kids home. It’s not nice to still have to share the air bed with two of them. They hit, kick, talk and cry… All while sleeping. I can’t wait till the chimney is fixed so the wall can dry and I can finally paint it and have their bedrooms ready and sleep in a proper bed (once I buy it!).
Yesterday it was quite productive. I cleaned the house and painted another layer on the door cabinets. I remembered that I have a huge basement so I emptied the living room table (working table until yesterday) and moved the door cabinets to my new working room. Of course I had to improvise since I don’t have another table.

photo 2 (28)

photo 3 (20)

The working room is not big and it has a very small window. It’s not what you could call “well ventilated”. I think I got high on the paint fumes because I forgot the pain I had all over.
I didn’t mow the lawn… And every day that passes, the stupid grass gets longer and stronger. I hope I can manage to do it today. Having the kids around is like working with (more!!) obstacles.

I caught another bird eating AND I could identify it!!

photo 3 (19)

photo 4 (15)

Eurasian Collared Dove (Streptopelia decaocto). Native to Asia and Europe, recently introduced in North America. It is a medium sized dove, smaller than the wood pigeon, with an average length of 32 cm (13 in) from tip of beak to tip of tail. It is grey-buff to pinkish-grey overall, with a blue-grey under wing patch. It has a black half-collar edged with white on its nape from which it gets its name. The legs are red and the bill is black.
I shortened the description because I thought it was WAY TOO descriptive.

I had a not so pleasant surprise when I went to check the pond.

photo 2 (27)

WTF, whose shit is that?!? I can certainly say it doesn’t belong to a bird, squirrel or horse. I asked the owner of the house. He said: “It may belong to a Marten” “What?!?!” I never had seen one before. I hope we can meet one of these days and I’ll show it where the toilet is.

European Pine Marten

European Pine Marten

It’s Friday AND, I’m in LOVE!
Here a part of the lyrics of a song by Billy Joel that (almost) made me dance. I think the song it’s about accepting the others the way they are. Enjoy it (and look for the video in YouTube if you like!)

You May Be Right
(Billy Joel/Christian Simon)

….
You may be right
I may be crazy
Ho!
But it just may be a lunatic you’re looking for
Turn out the lights
Don’t try to save me
You may be wrong for all I know
But you may be right

Weeeell, remember how I found you there
Alone in your electric chair
I told you dirty jokes until you smiled
You were lonely for a man
I said take me as I am
‘Cause you might enjoy some madness for a while

Now think of all the years you tried to
Find someone to satisfy you
I might be as crazy as you say
If I’m crazy then it’s true
That it’s all because of you
And you wouldn’t want me any other way
….

I need to move my heavy ass, take my youngest kids to the kindergarten (and probably stay there). Later, mow the lawn… not looking forward to it.
Have a happy Friday!

source: wikipedia.org
nabu.de
sing365.com

~ by DotedOn on September 5, 2014.

2 Responses to “00:09.4”

  1. You are a one-woman show revamping a home/yard! Each time I check in you’re in another room, another project. And all these little kiddies too! I know you may not feel amazing, but you ARE! Especially because you manage to document it in words/photos, too!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
