00:14.5

14

Today is cloudy and foggy. Exactly how I feel. Unsexy like beige underwear. And I guess it’s going to be a very short post because I can’t think of anything inspiring.
The dishwasher works. I video called my mom last night and said: “Look, I managed to install the dishwasher”. “I know how far you can go avoiding to wash a plate”. That woman knows me. I think she’s the only person who’s not surprised about what I’m doing at home. She knows than when I decide to do something, I do it.

I slept really bad, waking up 50 times and checking the time. I guess I’m a bit concerned. Tomorrow my older kids start school. I have no idea how I’m going to get organized with the different times. Plus, my third son went to school for 3 full years and this new school decided to put him again on the first group. He can read and write perfectly and needs constant stimulation or he gets bored (a bit like mamma). If he goes there on Monday and see the new kids that can’t even write their names, he’ll get frustrated. I’m trying to contact the teacher.

My friend who’s helping me with everything had two really bad weeks. She needed another surgery (with total anesthesia). She already had 5 operations. If everything is fine, tomorrow the doctors will remove the stitches. I really hope her finger is better now.

I saw a hare a few days ago but couldn’t take a picture of it. Maybe next time. I also saw a frog in the pond that was actually more a toad… I guess that is not point for me kissing that one, not Prince Charming can come from a toad… (And I’m not settling for anything else).
I went to the store to get some bird food. The only thing I found was this product for parrots. I have to admit that it’s not a big success. I guess the honey is not so inviting for the other kind of birds.

photo 1 (26)

The tits still prefer the bread and the doves eat anything (or so it seems). I put a corn in the birdhouse to see it I can attract magpies (I remember the cartoon, Heckle and Jeckle The Talking Magpies)

photo 2 (35)

250px-Heckle_and_jeckle_promo_picture

urraca

It’s past noon and I have to pick my daughter from school. Maybe I’ll feel better in the afternoon.

~ by DotedOn on September 10, 2014.

4 Responses to “00:14.5”

  1. Beige underwear aren’t sexy–what!!! Wish I knew that before I placed my order with Amazon, Lol!

    Like

  2. Hi there…those of you who read our old blog, I am asking you if you’d like to read our new private blog. We have dissociative identity disorder and PTSD, we write about our journey to healing, our therapy process, and our ups, and downs in life. Our blog is currently private because we write about some heavy topics but if you request access we will approve you. To request access visit http://multime1980.wordpress.com/ thanks for reading

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
