00:24.4

24

I’m way too relaxed today. Over 11.00am and I didn’t do anything apart from one load of wash. Oh, and another “TO DO” list. If I only do some of the stuff I wrote there…
Yesterday it was also very unproductive. Almost nothing got done. I only managed to make two bags of clothes to give to the Red Cross. That always feels good.
I met the teacher who’s going to be with Cutie on the adaptation days and she said he could start this Monday instead of the next one. That means that I’ll have to stay in the kindergarten too until he feels comfortable. One hour the first couple of days, two hours the next days, and so on (for like 10 days!!). The truth is, my kids can’t wait to run away from me… I don’t blame them. They need their space too. I hope he adjusts soon so I know how it’ll be every day. At the moment, I feel like I’m only bringing and taking them from school. And shouting at them when they are slow and not running to catch the bus.

While I’m here writing, I’m watching at the bird house. It looks like the hottest bird restaurant in town. I already saw like 20 birds going in there and picking from the big variety of food we left (we keep putting different seeds and breadcrumbs). I’ll ask my son to film it next time (or teach me how to do it, if they are here, the birds don’t even come near… They prefer a quiet restaurant).

I discovered there is a couple of blackbirds living under some bushes. I really love to hear them sing. That always makes me happy. I never saw them eating from the restaurant, but now that I know where they are, I’ll leave some food in another place.

The common blackbird (Turdus merula) is a species of true thrush. It is also called Eurasian blackbird (especially in North America, to distinguish it from the unrelated New World blackbirds)
The male is all black except for a yellow eye-ring and bill and has a rich melodious song; the adult female and juvenile have mainly dark brown plumage. This species breeds in woods and gardens, building a neat, mud-lined, cup-shaped nest. It is omnivorous, eating a wide range of insects, earthworms, berries, and fruits. (And that’s true because When I lived in Cowshitland, I used to feed them pasta (the one I got from the ground after my little one eats… little piggy).

f

m

And I’m really excited because I spotted a new bird!!! (Imagine if I spot a new man, OMG I guess I’ll need to add a few fireworks coming from the screen then).

Der Buchfink Fringilla coelebs

The common chaffinch (Fringilla coelebs), usually known simply as the chaffinch, is a common and widespread small passerine bird in the finch family. The male is brightly coloured with a blue-grey cap and rust-red underparts. The female is much duller in colouring but both sexes have two contrasting white wings-bars and white sides to the tail. The male bird has a strong voice and sings from exposed perches to attract a mate.
The little guy serenading is just too cute.

Today there is a wine party in the main town. I’d love to go. I’m doubting now because the forecast says it’ll rain and I really don’t like to go there alone. Wet and alone is not my favorite combo. Let’s see how I feel after ticking some items from the TO DO list.

sources: wikipedia.org
nabu.de

~ by DotedOn on September 20, 2014.

8 Responses to “00:24.4”

  1. Hello Twin P,
    How many items did you mark off? You’re getting this bird watching down. Now what’s really cool is buy one of the birdwatching cameras you can mount on a tree or pole and it will take photos up close when they fly in. Then you could post them here for us. I’m looking at my desk and the clock and know the desk will not get cleaned before bedtime. Since I slept all day I’m giving myself a bit of extra time tonight. Take care.
    Twin M 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Twin M,
      I marked off 10 of the 12 items of the list and I did a lot of thing that were not on the list. Very productive day 🙂
      I’ll check the cameras later.
      Good choice, first you, then the desk. I hope you could rest enough 🙂
      Twin P

      Like

      • Hi twin P,
        Amazon is a great place to compare. You don’t want the type hunters use, the one specifically for birds is what you want. You’ll have to read reviews to make sure there worth the money. I don’t have one but have talked about it for years. I saw some nice ones for less than $125 dollars. I focused on the size of card, type of battery, and quality of photos. Hope that helps. I slept ok.
        You had a very productive day. Sounds like time for a long lavender bath with a nice glass of wine.
        Hugs
        Twin M

        Like

      • Hi Twin M,
        I slept only 3 hours, I’m afraid that if I take a bath, I drown 🙂
        Feeling better today? I hope so.
        I’ll check the cameras, thank you 🙂
        Hugs,
        Twin P
        (Poo story on today’s post 🙂 )

        Like

  2. Go to the party and have some fun 🍺

    Like

  3. Thanks for the bird lesson 😛 you shoulda went to the party! parties are fun, except when you get awful hang overs! 🙂 ha! XX

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
