00:39.4

39

Very cold and misty morning. I can’t believe that after the incredible three days we had, today it could be so dark and ugly. And it’ll stay this way the entire week.
I thought that last Friday when I went out, I was well prepared. I was very proud of my bag full of all the necessary items. At least, I felt that way until yesterday afternoon I found this message from my friend Pia pointing out what I had missed.

FullSizeRender (1)

It says: “That bag was missing a “Tulipán”.
She meant this:

th (21)

I’m still laughing. But she’s right!! The thing is, I never had a one night stand so I never missed one “Tulipán” before. Probably if I would have lived that terrible experience of missing a “Tulipán” when needed, I would have known better. So probably getting a box a German Tulipáns for next time, it’s a good idea.
The box I found a couple of weeks ago while unpacking some stuff, had expired VERY long ago… I’ll be sure to get a box that will expire in 5 years, just to spare me the disappointment.

Yesterday I should have mowed my lawn. Or painted the bedroom. Or gone to town to have a beer. But instead, I decided I wanted to bake a cherry pie in my new oven. I needed to go to the supermarket to get some stuff for the week, and the cherries. When I got home, I discovered I didn’t have a pie pan because I still hadn’t unpack the kitchen stuff. So I thought “I unpack and then I bake”.

Those are 3 of the 9 boxes I had to unpack. It was 4.00pm then.

IMG_7745

Two wine cups didn’t make. I felt very sad.
I started putting everything everywhere. (Where there was a free space)

IMG_7746

IMG_7747

At one point the kitchen looked like this.

IMG_7748

Unpacking is horrible. Putting the things in the cabinets is even worse. It’s in my top 5 of things I HATE. I finished after 10pm. And I still needed to prepare dinner. And of course, no time for cherry pie.

This is a look inside one of my cabinets.

IMG_7750

The similitude is incredible.

th (22)

I can’t explain how much I will hate the moment when I want to use one of the cups that are on the back.

After I was done, I was really happy those 2 wine cups didn’t make it.

I almost forgot!! This is my 300th post!!!

IMG_7756

~ by DotedOn on October 5, 2014.

8 Responses to “00:39.4”

  1. Think of it as a lifetime endeavor. In that case, you have plenty of time 🙂

    Like

  2. I hate unpacking, too, Paola! I also hate packing because it means I’ll need to unpack again, lol! It’ll all be behind you soon! 🙂

    Like

    • I understand that perfectly!! (I still didn’t unpack my bags (I got back 08/14). I believe I broke several records 🙂

      And when you mean behind, do you mean behind the door? 😀 (pretty much where everything is now!!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Behind the door, lol! Hey, bet you can’t beat this: I moved into a house once, left everything in boxes, and decided the house was too small to unpack the stuff into, so I sold the house and moved, hahaha! You are doing amazing stuff in the time you’ve been there. I’m thinking you’re going to be there a long time 🙂

        Like

      • Thank you Mandy 🙂
        I have no idea how long I’ll stay. Yesterday my kids told me that school is MUCH better of what they expected. That was music for my ears. I can’t stand negativity now (or ever!!).
        I can’t beat that one!! (Unless you let me count the box we never unpacked (since 2008) and I’m sure the man will bring here as soon as he finds it in his garage 🙂 ).

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s wonderful the kids like their school! If kids are happy that’s half the battle. (Mama gets the other half 😀 )

        Like

      • Yes! I couldn’t believe it… they were hating me. I guess the decided to accept it because it was impossible to change it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
