00:40.4

40

I am so sleepy this morning! It’s very dark outside and quite cold and that makes being productive even harder. Soon I have to pick Cutie. He can stay two hours now (without me!!). Maybe tomorrow he can stay longer, I hope so. I can barely write and finish my tea in the little time left between bringing him and picking him up.

I baked my cherry pie!! Delicious!

IMG_7764

And I ate it with vanilla ice-cream… Reward for finishing painting my bedroom!

IMG_7765

After five weeks of hard work, I finished the kitchen. This is it, before and after. I’m really pleased. I still hate the brown tiles. Maybe one day I paint them.

IMG_7760 (1)

IMG_7759 (1)

I wanted to let you know that I feel safe here. I thought it was almost impossible to feel safe again. I must admit that a couple of times some strange noises coming from outside woke me up in the middle of the night and I was terrified. (Maybe some wild animals, who knows).

I can leave my bike without lock. All the houses around have no fences. Except this one on the corner.

IMG_7741

But if you pay close attention, you understand why.

IMG_7742

They have a robot that mows the lawn!!! Such a precious item!

IMG_7743

IMG_7744

Anyway, if I get to choose, I guess I’ll go for the mower where I can sit on and ride.

But not this one.

IMG_7184

This one!!

th (23)

Now I’m going to pick Cutie and on the way, I’ll stop to get a case of German TulipΓ‘ns because there are over 20 uses you can give to them, apart from the traditional use. Thank you Randstein for the tips.
Do you think that use number 16 could work better than the neon sign?

16- A rescue marker. Blow up a condom and tie it to a thin straight stick and carry it with you if you are lost or immobilized and wave it at search teams and low/slow search aircraft to get noticed. Works great at fests too (for getting noticed).

~ by DotedOn on October 6, 2014.

9 Responses to “00:40.4”

  1. Lol, you crack me up! Please do not fly a condom on a stick πŸ˜€

    First of all, Cherry pie a la’ mode is my favorite since childhood! I am so jealous!! when I had kids at home I could bake and have someone to help eat stuff–no more 😦

    Your kitchen is amazing–so nice, Miss Wonder woman!!

    And your reward: Little Cutie is going to become independent and you’ll have a little more time to hunt for a mower-man Lol!

    Like

    • I’m laughing now Mandy! Next time I see Helmut mowing the lawn next door, I’ll sneak out and take a picture… You’ll understand how hard my hunting will be :D.
      Thanks!! I’m pleased with the kitchen, it looks nicer and a lot lighter πŸ™‚
      Sometimes, I bake a cake, cut it and freeze the pieces so I can enjoy one (huge) slice every now and then. I know how it feels to be the only one eating (not because the lack of mouthes but because some things, I’m the only one who likes them… And I know I could have cake for breakfast, lunch, tea and dinner without feeling guilty (until I step on the scale πŸ˜€ ).

      Liked by 1 person

      • If there’s a picture to be had, I know you’ll capture it!
        I love the idea of freezing individual pieces of cake. But I want pie! I don’t think that freezes well. And if I make/buy a whole pie–well, I will eat it! Then, I wouldn’t just be 5′ 1″ TALL πŸ˜€

        Like

      • I understand… πŸ™‚
        I will try next time (if I get to save a piece) to freeze it. I also will try another crust, the one I made wasn’t sweet and I need it to be sweet :D. Then maybe I add less sugar to the cherries (maybe!).
        That one was my first cherry pie. I will have to improve it πŸ™‚

        And I’ll be turning square too! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • πŸ˜€

        Like

  2. Hard Working Twin P,
    The kitchen is awesome. You have a talent for seeing the potential and putting in the hard work. Not to mention raise 5 kids alone. My amazing Twin. What would I do without you. I loved Daniels list of condom uses, the urinal for women may be pushing it. I’ll find a tree. When I was a little girl if we made long trips and I needed a pit stop, my gramps would hold me somehow so I didn’t have to squat. The memories are still flowing, I’ll work to keep the emails shorter. You have enough to do. My brother bought my gramps a robot mower and the entire neighborhood was amazed and would come to see it mow. Cheap entertainment in the hood. You picked a beautiful neighborhood to live, the backyard will provide many fun days for the kids. One day we will sit by the photo of the pond and enjoy something old and decadent to drink. Since you’re a light weight, I’ll have to drink most of the bottle. I haven’t had a drink in years so you might see me extra happy or weepy, I never know which. I hope you have a place to sleep by yourself now and the kids are enjoying their rooms. Send me a photo of your room and the bonus are you are looking at for office. Maybe I can help with some ideas. I love interior design and on the cheap but beautiful is the way to go. I have a notebook I keep pages from magazines with ideas I like. Its fun to see how others work with the space they have. It also helps me with how to fill every space in my office with art. They are almost full.
    Have a great day, I know your up already. I’m better. I think the telepathic ability to sense some bad news is coming proved true again today with hearing about my maternal grandmother. Due to my weakened immune system I can’t take the risk of getting sick to attend her funeral. We’ll see when the time comes for her to join the party in the sky.
    Love you πŸ™‚
    To Serious for me Twin M

    Like

    • Hi Twin M,
      I’m glad you feel a bit better πŸ™‚
      Don’t worry about the length of the emails… I do worry because I don’t want you to stress writing, but if you feel better after writing them, just do it. Maybe you should try sending a voice memo :)… But remember, your recipient is a bit deaf and can’t understand if some accent is too strong and if the use of slang is too extensive… πŸ˜€
      I’m sorry about your grandma. And you are right, you can’t take that risk. Because the guilt you’ll feel if you get sicker, it’ll surpass any pain you already have or may get πŸ™‚ (and I’m so sorry for that!).
      I’ll be taking pictures of the bedroom soon. I’m still sleeping on the airbed… with my kids.
      My mom used to hold me to pee too. I try to do that with my daughter but I always end up with pee on my shoe… My girl can’t pee straight… I’ll buy her a ruler πŸ™‚

      Smile! I know it could be challenging today, but you are a warrior. Camo scarf, a couple of lines on your face, and show me your teeth πŸ™‚
      Twin P

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I think if you have your cherry pie in the oven and fresh coffee ready when Mower Man drops by to visit, you will have a hard time trying to get him to leave. #16 never fails to get attention. But, be cautious of stampedes in large crowds of men πŸ™‚

    Like

    • That Mower Man was the result I got after searching “hot gardener” πŸ˜€
      Soon I’ll post a picture of the mower man I see often (if I can sneak and take one!!).
      I bet it #16 gets a lot of attention! πŸ™‚ (large crowds of men… I still want to see one here πŸ™‚ )

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
