00:53.4

53

My kids are still here… Four more hours. After they leave, I’ll play catch up. Nothing happened this weekend. The house looks awful. And two weeks of autumn holidays are coming. I just check and it’ll rain the whole week. I still didn’t mow the lawn. And I broke my “not eating any food for the soul until the scale smiles at me again” rule last night. A big chocolate/mint bar. And scones earlier (4… 3 with jam). The good part is, I’m not feeling guilty at all. And I would do it again. Besides, rules are meant to be broken.

IMG_7997

Last week I was asked why I dismissed the farmer. I didn’t dismiss him. It’s just, I hate shopping. And in my head, going to my friend’s house to check the guy and tell if I like him or not, looks like shopping for the only item in the store. A lot of pressure. I’m torn between:

1)Should I buy? (even if I don’t like it because it’s the only item in the store??)
2)Should I buy? (because some other buyer could get the item first??)
3)Should I wait and see if the item gets replaced?? (But what if there is no replacement??)
4)Should I wait and see if the item gets replaced?? (And then discover that I liked the other one better??).

My idle mind couldn’t help but wondering how the farmer could look like…

farm2

farm1

farm4

farm5

farm3

Who the hell said shopping was easy? I wrote this many times before. When I find something I like, I get 3 of the same. Just in case I won’t find it in the future.
If my friend tells me the farmer has 2 brothers… I may consider buying.

~ by DotedOn on October 19, 2014.

18 Responses to “00:53.4”

  1. But what if they all look like the last farmer?

    Like

  2. I dress exactly the same way when I cut my lawn, except my tractor is yellow and not red. Doesn’t everyone? 😉

    Like

  3. I’ve shopped in stores that had limited choices and there is always buyers remorse. I say wait until the one you want is in stock, or at least check the return policy of that store. 😉

    Like

  4. I like number two…like a game show…there’s always a zonky prize in there somewhere 🙂 haha 🙂

    Like

  5. Lol. I like the way you think.

    Like

  6. oh my goodness Paola. It’s so early in the morning here, lol! Did you ever buy a gorgeous avocado, only to peel it and it’s black and rotten inside? Just saying! But go ahead, have your fun, hahaha!

    Like

  7. Maybe you should shop elsewhere. 🙂 Hardware stores with very good tools and a wide selection is a very good place to start. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
