65

65

For the ones who celebrate, Happy Halloween! For the ones who don’t, ignore the first sentence.
It’s not a good day. I still don’t feel good and my kids pissed me off. The only good thing about it, it’s that I got them to help tidying up the house. Probably I was a bit scary, you can call it Halloween mood.
I’m supposed to fake my date today and I’m not sure how I could do that. No will and most of my clothes are still in bags. Unless I stop writing now and go searching for a nice outfit, I’ll be busted looking all homey. Really tough decision. Now is when I miss my sister or my friends the most.
I decided… I’ll be back soon wearing a skirt and with perfectly polished purple/blue toenails.
I only managed to polish my toenails. The man got here before I had the time to look for anything. He did notice my toenails… And my mischievous look.
And the day just got better!!

Many years ago I polished my toenails and I remember him saying: “They look ugly!” so I stopped doing it.
A couple of years ago, we had a wedding party and I was wearing cream sandals and my skin was very pale so I decided to polish my toenails with a dark color… Of course I didn’t have the time to do it at home because I had to fix my skirt, (I wrote a funny post about it here) so I had to do it in the car and it was a bit dark. That time he didn’t notice (but it wasn’t strange because he pretty much didn’t notice me at all).

The following year, after getting pregnant and being very depressed because I couldn’t do anything, I decided to start polishing my toenails again… Just to piss him off because I remembered how much he hated them and he was being a major ass to me and calling me names. With my big belly and twisted muscle, that was pretty much the only thing I could do. And it took me hours!!

At the time, I had a small selection of dark color nail polish and many with sparkle that my mom sent to me in 1998 (and I believe she meant to send them to my sister because there was no way I would use them). But since I’m kind of a hoarder, I kept them.

th (32)

From May 2012 my weekly fun was to polish my toenails with one layer of a dark color and then apply another layer of a sparkly one. You have to know that I did a lot of crying the previous months and a lot of crying many months after that. I remember every night when I showered I felt like I wanted to run away, just disappear, and the only thing that made me really smile was to see my shiny toenails.

One day, out of the blue, a couple of days before my son was born and when I pretty much had decided that I was going to leave him, the man said: “Why are you polishing your toenails in that sexy way?” “I thought you hated them” “They look different now” “No, they always look the same, it’s just you decided to pay attention at them now”. Just when I started rejecting him, he got all interested. Well, TOO LATE SUCKER!

This is my awesome collection (not bad for a non-girly-girl!)

IMG_8223

And that’s me with my beloved Halloween hat.

IMG_8179

And It’s Friday…. And I’m in LOVE!!
This song is one of the few that I remember from when I was a cute little girl.
Written by the Bee Gees. But the version I’m talking about and I really love, is sung by Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton… In honor of BIG BOOBS and TEXAN HATS, Ladies and Gentlemen:

“Islands in the Stream”
Maurice Gibb, Adenair Luiz da Rocha Lima Dena, Robin Gibb, Sergio Feio, Barry Gibb

Baby, when I met you there was peace unknown
I set out to get you with a fine tooth comb
I was soft inside
There was something going on

You do something to me that I can’t explain
Hold me closer and I feel no pain
Every beat of my heart
We got something going on

Tender love is blind, it requires a dedication
All this love we feel needs no conversation
We ride it together, ah ha
From one love to another, ah ha

Islands in the stream that is what we are
No one in between how can we be wrong
Sail away with me to another world
And we rely on each other, ah ha
From one lover to another, ah ha

I can’t live without you if the love has gone
Everything is nothing when you got no one
And you walk in the night
Slowly losing sight of the real thing

But that won’t happen to us and we got no doubt
Too deep in love and we got no way out
And the message is clear
This could be the year for the real thing

No more will you cry, baby, I will hurt you never
We start and end as one in love forever
We can ride it together, ah ha
From one love to another, ah ha

Islands in the stream that is what we are
No one in between how can we be wrong
Sail away with me to another world
And we rely on each other, ah ha
From one lover to another, ah ha

Oh baby alright
[Incomprehensible] superstar that is what you are
Coming from afar reaching for stars
Fly away with me to another place
And we rely on each other, ah ha
From one lover to another, ah ha

HAPPY FRIDAY TO ALL!!!

source: http://www.songlyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on October 31, 2014.

17 Responses to “65”

  1. Reblogged this on Survivors Blog Here.

    Like

  2. That hat is awesome! I’ve never heard of anyone refer to Kenny and Dolly as the texan hat and boobs! I think her voice is great.

    Like

  3. You look marvelous. With a bit of sparkling polish you can really light up any place you go. Maybe some wild Snoopy dancing will break out after a bit of wine.

    Like

  4. The witch’s hat, the nails–you’re the WHOLE package!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Witchy Woman Twin P
    Tell me that is not your date night outfit, unless you have a surprise under there. Wouldn’t you put some blush and lipgloss for your first date in years!!!!!! You could always say it’s a Halloween party date. I can’t do selfies so no way are you getting a photo of my tat ass. I showed David your photo and said we could be twins and he agreed. Twin’s which speak speak differ languages and your parents have groceries delivered and put away in pantry and fridge. I’m disappointed you didn’t go with Texas Cowgirl costume. Have a relaxing, bath taking, candle burning and wine drinking while the kids are gone.
    Ranting at the News Twin M
    A politician who wants to take women back to the dark ages. I say stone him.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hola Not Posing for Selfie Twin M!
      I just finished my second glass of wine. I’m surprised that I’m hitting the right letters.
      I had a red t-shirt and put on the black for the picture, to make it more spooky. Not going out today, not even to take the mail 🙂
      I’m sad that the ones getting the grocery delivered and put away are my parents and not me…
      I’ve never been to a Halloween party before but I guess I would go as Cowgirl (minus boots… my love is not that big :D)
      I’m trying to catch up reading but I’m not sure if it’s me seeing double or people just got terribly bored today and posted for the entire year… It’s never ending!
      I’ll do the bath/candle treatment tomorrow (or I’ll go out… it’ll be warm… Not sure yet, I still feel a bit sick).
      Stupid politician… Turn off the TV, only bad news there!
      Feeling better today?
      Seeing Double Twin P

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Funny, and you look great. Getting one’s nails done always make a girl feel better… I’m not too much of a girly-girl myself but it is fun.

    Like

    • 🙂 I was couch based and it was summer… knitting was out of the question 😀
      And it always makes me feel better (that is, when the paint covers the entire nail!!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
