70

70

Sleepy Wednesday. Chocolate bar counting 5/5. I felt very courageous this morning and weighted myself… I can’t freaking believe that I lost weight. There is only one explanation. The muscle I built, it’s all GONE. It was a very unproductive week. I got very little done. I also didn’t leave the house since last Thursday, when I went to the supermarket to get bread, cheese and chocolate. Everywhere I look, there is a pile of something. But I feel happy because after 2.5 months, I finished unpacking (not the move stuff but the suitcases from my trip). But Hey!! That’s better than nothing.
I still don’t have the closet in my bedroom. The man’s excuse is: “Your closet is TOO big, I need someone to help me unmount it”. So what I just did was sending an e-mail to my oldest son saying: “Without saying a word, help your dad unmount my closet and I buy you the watch you want… reply OK”. Let’s see if that works…

Remember this?

photo 1 (6)

photo 2 (6)

Now it looks like this!!

IMG_8264

IMG_8265

I need to add now what I said to my mom after I sent those pictures to her: “You should see behind the camera!!”

That will be my office/zen garden/sanctuary… or whatever fits the moment.
I was planning on a decorating style but I couldn’t miss some coincidences happening the past 2 days.
For the ones who don’t know, I’m 3/4 Italian and 1/4 Armenian (born in Argentina, living in Germany since half August and after living 17.5 years in Cowshitland). My grandfather had Armenian origins but he was born in Istanbul. I called my mom to find out from which part in Armenia my great grandparents were, only to discover that they also were born in Turkey!! (coincidence #1).
Yesterday, I was trying to catch up reading blogs. When I got to Semra’s Blog and clicked to watch the video, I couldn’t believe my eyes, I was almost drooling on the keyboard. Look at that room!!! And if you still didn’t know it, I LOVE lamps!! (coincidence #2)

IMG_8305

So what I had to do next was —> eBay!!! So I typed ‘Turkish lamp’… OMG, they are SO beautiful, all of them, I want them all. This one is one of my favorites.

mZYiVRs8DimXjCpHW2PixuQ

So while I was looking for all the Turkish lamps, I saw this (coincidence #3)

2311557603384040_1

But that was not all. While that was happening, I was messaging with someone who also likes mugs and I wanted to follow their BLOG but the only way to do it was via e-mail… You can read this:

IMG_8304

Coincidence #4!!!

So I guess I’ll go with some “Arabian Nights” theme (with a pinch of Texan hats).

And here it goes an ‘Interesting Fact’ you didn’t know about me: Some years ago I took “Belly Dancing Lessons” and I was pretty damn good at it!!

So guess what’s going in my shopping cart next…. You got it baby!!

301375596407_1

~ by DotedOn on November 5, 2014.

26 Responses to “70”

  1. Reblogged this on Survivors Blog Here.

    Like

  2. Beautiful 😉 ….Love & Light & Peace dear ❤ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! Nice job organizing! I need to have lots of coffee in me before I can tackle cleaning a room.

    Like

  4. I have this premonition that a YouTube video is in your future. 🍫💃👀

    Like

  5. Belly Dancing Twin P
    Don’t forget to let me provide some ideas with the office/zen area. I love the way you stumbled on the information. How wonderful to see your own bed room come together. If you have issues with the closet, send an email letting him know you’ve chosen another closet, he will pay for and give him a very short time line. You can still give your son the original bribe. Start setting expectations with him. You start moving forward what you need, if he delivers, great if not you already have a plan on the deadline date. If he was having so many issues all he had to do was let you know. You don’t live on his time schedule or under his thumb any longer. You are building a new life with the kids. You’ve moved long enough ago to settle life for your kids, in case he forgot his kids! If he has no desire to make the transition easier for the kids now when will he? He no longer has the upper hand. You’re to smart for that treatment. Two can play that game. Not feeling good today, realize how bad could things could get as early as next week. It hit hard last night. I knew it was coming but it always seemed in the future. The future is here. Now I’m making it clear what I am buying to survive. Housekeeper/everything person, laptop, on and on. I will live in bed or on the couch for a long time. I can’t live without certain things including the only thing that makes me happy, the Internet. I could talk all day but it’s time to start ordering what I need. I’ll send a link to some ideas on how you can show off your cowboy hats.
    hugs
    Twin M

    Like

    • Hi Twin!
      Order the housekeeper now!! Sorry you are not feeling well. I was checking other closets, but I just like mine that it’s free and it’ll be delivered by him here 🙂
      Please help me with the ideas… I will put there whatever I like (and that I can afford!!).
      I hope that the new chair and laptop help… 🙂
      I got the pressure cooker this morning, I’m reading the manual… I need to eat real food soon or I’ll start complaining in a few days 🙂
      It’s getting very cold here… I don’t like it!
      Let me know if I can do something for you
      hugs
      Twin P

      Like

      • Keep lights on to create make it feel like sunshine outside. Does the fireplace work, do you plan to use. If not, there are several great ideas to use in creating the zen area. Laptop first, won’t need a chair, probably won’t be able to work in my office at all.
        Finding someone may be a tough job, a housekeeper is a matter of phone call and find someone to work on weekends. I can’t keep the dogs under control, they want to watch everything they do, I work hard to keep dogs out of way. I can’t do that. I haven’t had a maid in a long time for that reason.

        Like

      • I understand totally 🙂
        The fireplace works (the owner said)… I’m not sure I’ll use it… And If I do, it’ll be when my kids are not home.
        Good idea on the laptop, you won’t regret it 🙂
        The room has a lot of light during the day, and at night we never used it (only when I needed to search for my bra’s :D)
        And please let me know what to do with the hats (I was planning to hang them 🙂 )

        Like

  6. What a transformation! I don’t care where you put the stuff, let me believe you worked your magic! 😀

    Like

  7. I’m so glad that cleaning genie came out of that aladdin lamp and organized your space. Note to self* order genie lamp from ebay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
