87

87

Saturday. I woke up tired. I tried to stay longer in bed but my kids had other plans. I went to bed early, just past midnight (yes, that’s early for me). Cutie cried 5 minutes after a was deep asleep. And then again twice in the middle of the night. I don’t like my sleep being interrupted. It would be nice to have an entire week of 6 interrupted hours to feel like new again. I’m at the point where I can start feeling the lack of sleep, and I hate it.

Yesterday I spent two hours removing wall paper. I got my kids helping for a while. It’s taking forever. Maybe 10 more hours or scratching till it’s done. I have my daughter putting pressure on me because she thinks it’s not fair than my bedroom looks nicer than hers. It’s not ready yet. I’m working on a dreamy bedroom. I want a mix of these two:

cama

cama2

So far, I have the lights that look like the stars.
And yes, I had a little celebration after such an accomplishment.

IMG_8452

I hung the canopy too. Today I’m planning on hanging the beautiful lamp that I bought at the flea market.

IMG_7855

Initially we were going to hang it in the living room, but a few days later, I plugged the lamp and we discovered something that wowed us. So I said to my kids: “I’m sorry but mummy is taking this lamp to her room”. There were a few “Not fair” heard on the background. I just couldn’t resist those bulbs that look like candles. No real light comes from them, only a soft ‘ambiance creating’ gleam.

IMG_8310

I still don’t have my closet, so you can imagine how the rest of the bedroom looks like. The man promised to bring it before December. I know he broke 95% of the promises he made and I’m not sure if I should believe him this time, but I don’t have the possibility to go to his house and taking it myself, so I’ll have to wait and see.

I’m reading the pressure cooker instructions manual. There are too many NEVERS in it. I’m scared of using it now. I better wait until I’m rested and I can focus because as I’m feeling right now, there is a big chance that I forget about it and make it blow.

Remember my Arabian Nights room? That one is taking shape too. The ceiling is looking like this. I’m working on the lamp and the pillows now. I got a couple of carpets and my Aladdin lamp today. I’ll take more pictures the coming days.

image1 (2)

Off to do something before it gets dark.

~ by DotedOn on November 22, 2014.

23 Responses to “87”

  1. Reblogged this on Survivors Blog Here.

    Like

  2. Love the ideas. ❀ Thanks. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. You have a very good eye for decorating. As for pressure cookers, I have witnessed a few blowing their lid and it’s a big mess. Even when the heat is off and it doesn’t whistle anymore it can still blow if you take the lid off too soon. Read the NEVERS until you memorize them and also NEVER let a child in the kitchen when one is at full pressure. Kids and pressure cookers don’t mix well.

    Like

  4. NEVER read the instructions for a pressure cooker–or you’ll NEVER use it, Lol!! Seriously, read carefully! And don’t leave unattended–just turn the heat down if the little thing on top is rocking too furiously and spouting water all over. Simple!! Oh your bedroom ideas look fit for a QUEEN!! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Hahahahaha πŸ™‚
      I hope I can focus soon and start using it, I love the idea of one pot meals (and one pot loading in the dishwasher πŸ˜€ )
      Thank you Mandy, I’ll be wearing my tiara soon (or better, I’ll get a crown!!) πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Can’t wait!
        Don’t worry, you’ll do okay with the PC! I grew up with one used every day in my house. Nothing ever went wrong until I grew up and tried it myself. But I put things on the stove and go do other things! Now I stick with crockpot cooking and LOVE that! πŸ™‚

        Like

      • πŸ˜€ I’m afraid of that… I’ll forget the thing there and if I don’t blow it, I’ll be scratching the bottom of it (which sucks too!)

        And I’ll check those crockpots!! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Tired Decorator Twin P
    Your bedroom is looking great, the office/zen area if awesome with the canopy. Lot’s of different rugs and big pillows, will look great. Don’t the kids know what mommy wants mommy gets. I’m so glad your bedroom is coming together, you’ll rest nicely relaxed in there soon.
    Wasp Tracker Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Twin!
      They are starting to understand that what mommy wants mommy gets πŸ™‚
      I’ll be working on the office soon, first I want the bedrooms ready, I have to please everyone πŸ™‚

      And I love your picture!! I had to use it as background πŸ™‚
      Hugs
      Twin P

      Liked by 1 person

      • Smiling Twin M
        It makes me happy to know you liked the photo so much. I was so lucky to catch the entire birthing process of the ladybug larva. I didn’t know ladybugs went thru stages before coming the beautiful critters we see. I keep planning of posting a gallery of the process. It was one of the most amazing photo moments if my life. If you like lady bugs I can send you more cut and cropped differ ways. I would do it for my favorite and only twin.
        Sleepy numb brain Twin M

        Like

      • Dear Sleepy Twin M
        I enjoy nature very much. I love your rose and the ladybug on top πŸ™‚ (My daughter loves it too!)
        Please don’t work extra just for me, post them when you feel it’s the time to do it. πŸ™‚
        Smiling Less and Starting to Yawn Twin P

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll remember to send you extra copies to share with the kids. They may not know ladybugs go thru several stages.
        πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow….an Arabian night room😳😳😳😊

    Like

  7. Wow, looks great.

    Like

  8. Oh. My. Gawd. I am in LOVE with your room!!! Not to mention jealous!! Now I hate my small apartment even more. I could never come up with ideas or money to redecorate our bedroom. But the more I think about it the more I thing a newly designed bedroom may do wonders for our intimate life. Algh. Wanna fly across the world and help me????

    Liked by 1 person

    • You can’t imagine how much I would love to fly and help you!! πŸ™‚
      I used Christmas (LED) lights (2 sets of 100 lights) and 2 organza curtains that someone gave to me. I found the chandelier at a street flea market and when the man said 15 Euros (less than US$19) with the lamps, I didn’t think it twice :).
      Probably some of your relatives has curtains and chandeliers in the attic, you can always ask! πŸ™‚
      Big hug
      Paola

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
