110

110

Ugly Monday. It’s cold and raining. I slept really bad, waking up many times until the alarm rang. Then I turned it off and fell asleep very peacefully. Now I’m late.
I’m counting the days but in a very strange way. It’s like when you are on holidays and have no idea which day is today. I have no idea which day is today. I need to think for a while. The only difference is that I’m not on holidays and the level of stress I have is about to make my eye twitch.
Last week Wednesday, my 3rd son said: “Tomorrow you have to go to school because it’s the end of the year party and I’m playing the flute”. Needless to say how stressful was my morning trying to arrange everything, pick my youngest kids and be at his school on time, which it was awful because there was a terrible storm and the wind didn’t even let me walk (I can’t cycle uphill on sunny days, let alone when it’s raining and windy).
We got to the school completely soaked. I was a bit surprised because no cars or bikes were there. “For sure it’s late and we missed it. Shit” More guilt on the pile.
We walked to the classroom and saw that his backpack was there. I approached the teacher gave her the invitation and tried to explain in German why we were there. While she was reading it, I saw that on top of the paper, instead of saying December 11th, it was written December 18th. My son appeared from behind with a huge smile and said: “It’s next week.” “But you told me it was today.” “The teacher said that but today he changed it”. Yeah right…
We call my 3rd son Peter Perfect. He can’t be wrong. He will fight you for hours and blame everyone, but he won’t admit he’s wrong.
A couple of months ago he was on the bike with me on the way to the supermarket and said: “Mom, did you see the cows with sweater?” “Eh??” “Yes, on that field there are cows with sweater” “Show them to me on the way back”.
When we were going back he exclaimed: “There! The cows with sweater” “Sweetie, those are sheep” “No, those are cows” “No, trust me, those are sheep.” “But they look like cows.” “No, they look like sheep. Cows have short hair” “Exactly, those are cows with sweaters.”

th (6)

Choose your battles.

I knew Friday was going to be a hard day so I decided to write my daily post on Thursday. It had been a hell of a day and I was exhausted. I had planned the song I was going to post for my ‘Friday I’m in Love’ section and knew exactly what I wanted to write.
Now I have no idea what happened or what I decided to write but I forgot the song. And I just realized about it… Four days later.

I think I’m losing it… I can’t keep my attention for more that 5 minutes. I really need a vacation.
This is the last week before the Christmas Holidays. It’s going to be a hard week. I only want it to be over soon.

My cable situation is not solved and Cable Guy came to my house on Friday evening while we were having dinner. He was trembling, and it’s really hard to believe because he’s a BIG boy. I think my e-mail complain had the desired effect because it seems that I will get what I wanted. I won’t smile until I see it working.
I’m not sure if I mentioned it, on Friday morning I got an email saying that it’ll cost me 99,90 Euros to fix the problem because it was in my house and it didn’t depend on the company.
I can prove that it depends on the company.
When they installed the Internet connection in August, they also installed the cable. But since I didn’t want to have cable then, they blocked it with a metallic filter. I could remove the filter with pliers but I won’t because it’s not how things are done. So I explained Cable Guy the problem and sent also an e-mail to the company showing the picture. I truly hope this won’t cost me a dime. I’m already paying with my health.

IMG_8719

If this week I have good news about the cable and on the interview at the employment’s office that I have in one hour, I think I’ll have a Merry Christmas (even if Santa forgets to bring me my boyfriend).
Only a couple of weeks to go…

~ by DotedOn on December 15, 2014.

17 Responses to “110”

  1. Reblogged this on Survivors Blog Here.

    Like

  2. So, your cable is now fixed? That’s a good thing! That picture will prove that they blocked data with the filter, so you shouldn’t be charged.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the cows with sweater observation of the sheep. My daughter is like your son – always has to be right. I think I had a similar situation of her telling me something about the date of a school event and then blaming the teacher when she was wrong. I say “I think” because there have been so many similar incidents that they all blend together. If she didn’t really do it, she will someday soon. Yeah she’s my cows with sweaters girl through and through.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahahaha Sometimes is funny, other times it gets to my nerves!
      I hope she doesn’t do it! Going to the school party on the wrong day is not fun!! (sometimes on the right day is not fun either :D)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, I can really feel the stress in your blog. You did a good job of representing it! You seem to have a lot of different cultures going on there? May I ask where you are from and where you are living?

    Liked by 1 person

    • πŸ™‚ Hi Marissa, I’m Paola. I’m from Argentina (with Italian and Armenian decency). I live in Germany since August (after living 17 years in Holland). And I’m still looking for my place in this world πŸ™‚
      This time of the year is killing me, too many changes in too little time!! πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Wow P! Still the cable company can’t get it right. Maybe your son should argue with them about fixing the cable. πŸ™‚ Don’t worry about all the confusion in your mind. It’s normal if you have a chocolate and wine deficiency to get a little edgy. Just increase the dose πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  6. your son is also like my oldest daughter! this morning she hit my middle daughter with the hairbrush and when I asked her why she said: She walked to hard into it, i didnt hit her at all! “She WALKED to HARD INTO it??! i couldnt help myself to laugh out loud! the explanations she have are sometimes out of this world πŸ˜›

    how did your interview go? fingers crossed ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Children are amazing! πŸ™‚

      The interview, not so good. One instance is asking for something from another one which I can only get if the one asking gives it first. I entered a cycle and it seems there is not exit point. It’s very frustrating and I feel like I want to disappear πŸ™‚

      I will try to forget about it until next year and see what happens… I’m too tired right now to fight against the windmills! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • I understand you, its so hard to get things done right in the land of windmills.. I’m going to go through some windmill shit in January, hopefully i will be able to continue with my treatment and not forced into some other situation that i for sure wont be able to handle.. and all the documents and forms i need to fill out is already giving me a headache! but its nice to know its nothing i can do about it until then, so all we both can do is to try to enjoy the holidays as much as possible ❀

        have a great day!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you Maria!
        You too!! These documents are stressing me SO much! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
