120

120

Thursday. Merry Christmas!!
I caught a cold and I have a runny nose. I feel very uncomfortable today. My kids are all downstairs waiting for me to open the presents. I’m still in bed wishing to turn around and sleep 3 more hours.
I’m really happy I already cooked for today. Not so happy I ate so much yesterday. The panettone was amazing but I was feeling a bit sick so I didn’t drink my cider and instead, I took a high dose of ibuprofen.
A couple of days ago, I got some chocolate wrapped with Christmas motives. I was very careful while shopping because I didn’t want my son seeing them.
Later we got home and he decided to empty the shopping bags. “What’s this?” “Shhhhh… something for the stockings” “Ohh.. Is it you the one filling them?” Shit.
Anyway, I forgot to fill the stockings last night.
I better get dressed and join my kids. I told them they had to wait for me to open the presents. If I got downstairs and I found some opened gift, I was going to sell it on eBay. I’m such a sweet mom.

Have a peaceful day!

th (2)

~ by DotedOn on December 25, 2014.

20 Responses to “120”

  1. Reblogged this on Survivors Blog Here.

    Like

  2. Mixed up Santa Twin P
    You better work on your story!!!!!!
    Off to bed Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Merry Christmas! And get well soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Have a very merry Christmas.

    Like

  5. Wish you a speedy recovery! 🙂 Merry Christmas! 😉

    Like

  6. Sorry you are feeling poorly! My children and I all have managed to catch a touch of something but are luckily on the tail end by now. Hope you still enjoy your day and have a happy an merry!

    Like

  7. Hope you feel much better very soon. MERRY CHRISTMAS.

    Like

  8. hahahaha you sound like me! I told my kids i would give their gifts away if they were unhappy about what they got, and that others would be super happy about it no matter what it is! they luckely got very happy about their gifts since santa had read their wish list this year, for the first time.. lol hope you feel better soon ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • There is nothing worse than unhappy kids!!
      My kids also got what they wanted for the first time. But I didn’t follow the crazy lists, I just knew what they wanted (because they asked the whole year for it!! :))

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mine got mostly Lego’s from my list lol and then each got one thing they have asked for for a very long time 🙂 my plan was to not overspend this year, and i almost made it! next year the budget will be even tighter and they will be happy about it because i say so LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s the way Maria!!!
        They need to learn that we don’t sweat money but we have to sweat to get it!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • YES! I told them if they still want a puppy next Christmas that will be our Christmas gift. Nothing more. They lost all their words and later told me they were unsure about getting a puppy LOL Crazy kids, but I feel a strong need to downsize Christmas, Birthdays and overall shopping! There has been to many episodes in my house this December with ungrateful kids, and that is a sure sign for a needed change 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I so understand you Maria!!
        They don’t appreciate anything anymore if they have too much!! Also the house gets full too quick! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
