127

127

Thursday. First day of 2015. I hope you all have a very nice start of the year.
No hot guy near me on the plane. Only a young family. Mom, dad and little baby who behave like an angel.
I tried to sleep and I think I managed to sleep 18 times for 6 seconds each time. I can’t believe how many times the flight assistants passed near to sell stuff. This time I was really surprised at the things to eat you could buy on the plane. I was used to sandwiches and muffins. But french fries and lasagna???

IMG_8980

I think my cousin and husband are waiting for me, so it’ll be a very short post. And I’m sorry I couldn’t catch up yet, I have dozens of posts opened on my browser and I’ll read them as soon as I can.

Like this was the weather when I departed.

IMG_8979

Like this when I landed.

IMG_8982

My cousins decided to take me to Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava. The place is amazing and I had been there with them in 93.
The town church.

IMG_8983

The beach.

IMG_8995

Some part of town with a Christmas tree.

IMG_8997

Did you see that sky??

IMG_8998 (1)

That’s me with my cousin.

IMG-20141231-WA0006

The lunch we had in a terrace by the sea.

IMG_9003

The fourth toast, that time to “The Good Times”.

IMG-20141231-WA0008

I ended the year a bit drunk and full. Those are some of the traditions I follow.
Twelve raisins at midnight, one every time the bells toll. The Spanish eat grapes, so I had them both. I was doing fine until the 5th combo and then I kind of choked and laughed so I didn’t make it till the 12th on time but I ate them all anyway. Let’s see how much luck this year brings.

IMG_9009

That’s the cider I drank this year.

IMG_9010

Off to breakfast. Have the perfect start!

~ by DotedOn on January 1, 2015.

24 Responses to “127”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. It looks sunny and beautiful where you are. Enjoy yourself! Have a wonderful 2015!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy new year! That weather is to dream for!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful. ā¤ Best wishes to you and your family. šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Beautiful. ā¤ Best wishes to you and your family. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hope your New Year brings every wish and a person that treats you like you are precious! Have fun on your stay!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful beaches and SUN! Glad you had a safe trip, Paola. Happiest New Year to come! ā™„

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Wow, I thought airplanes only served peanuts! Sounds like you had a fun time! Hope your year is as good.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Twin P
    Sounds like you are enjoying all the things locals do. Have fun. Can’t wait to see more photos.
    Sleepy Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

  10. The smile says it all. It’s going to be a good year. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Wait, where are you?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
