130

130

Sunday. Yesterday the plans changed because my cousin felt really sick. We didn’t go to Tarragona, instead, we went walking to Badalona. Years ago when my cousin moved to Spain and before meeting her husband, she was living in Badalona. When I visited her in 1993, we used to go to a beach close to her house. Yesterday, my cousin stayed home and I went with Jordi and his friend there.
Most of the walk was uphill. Or that’s what it felt like. Everything hurts now.

That’s when we reach the top of the hill.

IMG_9183

You can see the sea far away from there… Some more walking to come.

IMG_9185

Getting nearer.

IMG_9186

We walked through a park, I love the view between the olive trees and pines.

IMG_9191

We made it!

IMG_9199

That’s the view from the pier.

IMG_9201

IMG_9203

IMG_9233 (1)

We stopped at the restaurant/bar of the Badalona Nautical Club to have some appetizers. A had a Martini Bianco.

IMG_9211

I took that picture and sent it to my son saying: “I’m having a terrible time”.
I know, mean mother. But that’s still for the dildo comment.

IMG_9209

We wanted to stay at that terrace but the waiters told us that lunch could be served only inside the restaurant, so we decided to go to the street parallel to the sea.

IMG_9194

IMG_9215

We had pizza. And Sangria. And Limoncello (lemon liquor from Italy, from where the man is from, freaking coincidence).

IMG_9218

IMG_9223

IMG_9226

After one glass of Martini, 3 of sangria and 3 cups of limoncello, I couldn’t really see much and the size of my smile was beyond normal.
There was a full moon appearing a bit before sunset.

IMG_9228

There is the beautiful moon.

IMG_9229

If I have to place how much I drank yesterday in my drinking rank, I would place it on the second place. Walking in a straight line was impossible, so I walked all the way back arm in arm with Jordi’s friend. I really enjoyed it, very sweet guy.

That’s the center of Badalona.

IMG_9235

Today, we are going somewhere near the Costa Brava soon, it’s my last day. I’m leaving tomorrow at 4.30am to go to the airport. I’m having such a great time!! Going back will be very sad.

~ by DotedOn on January 4, 2015.

11 Responses to “130”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. MaşaAllah, beautiful, may Allah protect you n your great family ( 5 kids ) πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, you are definitely amidst beautiful scenery. I don’t blame you for not wanting to go back. Funny pic sent to your son. Motherly guilt knows no cultural bounds!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great pictures and commentary P! I felt like I was walking with you and seeing the same sights. And I would have to find a way to stay longer πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks like a terrible time, and in such an ugly place too! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
