162

162

Thursday. Furious? Probably now I am. It was fine until 10 minutes ago. Now I have my little one (not cute at all right now), nagging, complaining, whining near me and he doesn’t let me write. And it’s late today!
Yesterday’s last minute plans took me to Cowshitland this morning to celebrate the birth of the little girl of one of the former school ladies. The man took me there early and then one of the moms brought me back just on time to pick my kids from kindergarten.
It’s always nice to see the moms. We used to be very closed and I really miss them.

I had a little time before the gathering to do some shopping. So I got myself two Valentines presents. Because let’s face it, I’m not getting any present from anyone this year (neither I got many the previous years… but hopefully that will change in a future).

What would a single mum get for herself for Valentine’s Day? I don’t use make up or creams, I don’t like massages or facials or manicures or random people touching me. I don’t like clothes. I love chocolate but I’m trying to fit in a costume so that was out.
I had to think what I really wanted or needed it. And then it struck me. No!!! I didn’t get a toy!! (and you have a very dirty mind!!).
What I really needed was a pillow for the bathtub!! Two and a half hours with the head on the hard ceramic is not pleasant.

Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 1.59.05 PM

I got mine pink.
And since the store had big and beautiful mugs specially for Valentine’s Day, I got two. One for me and one for my friend, the one who drove me back home.

Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 1.59.19 PM

My mug is pink and says Keep Calm and Love On. Which it would be a very nice thing to achieve some day.

Again I want to apologize for not reading your blogs. I’ll try to catch up soon. My main problem is guilt. Guilt for not reading or replying to your comments soon. And also guilt if I read/reply and don’t do the other things I really have to do (like cleaning before my mom gets here or studying the German driving rules).

Before leaving to be productive somehow (or pretend to be productive in front of my kids), I want to thank Jamila from thisizapen.wordpress.com who wasn’t afraid to point my mistake. THANK YOU DARLING!!

Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 2.20.05 PM

The only way for me to learn is when I know I made a mistake so I can correct it.

So now I’m going to turn “to” Sexy Lingerie after getting the guy with one of my amazing round lasagnas. Because if I had a book of spells, I will magically make my own and perfect guy (and my three butlers!!).

~ by DotedOn on February 5, 2015.

27 Responses to “162”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. The pillow sounds like a great idea. Plus you have a new coffee mug to match it when you’re in the tub. Sounds wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The saying of “Keep Calm and Love on” of your mug is lovely! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice gifts, yes, why shouldn’t a single lady treat herself? Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ha ha! Yes, and your three butlers!
    It’s lovely that you treated yourself…
    Much deserved!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Shopping for oneself is the greatest guilty pleasure. And, of course, guilty pleasures last the longest. I think I read where one should do it regularly so that others could observe and learn what you like most and then they can help out on those special days like birthdays, Valentine’s day etc. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Stingy Twin P
    One butler is mine, you can’t claim all three now!!!! How many men do we need to care for our every need. You did buy a toy of sorts, MOT!
    I must be feeling better. Wow what plucking your eye brows can do. I never pluck since no need. I was trying to think of something to treat myself. It worked for a little while till all the dogs started barking.
    Crying less Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hola Twin M… You are right… The pillow will allow me to have better MOT sessions πŸ˜€
      I’m glad you feel better. Plucking hair always makes girls feel good πŸ˜€
      Hoping you cry even less,
      Twin P

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hola
        Only finished one eye since dogs and cat were going crazy. All of us crazy doesn’t work well.
        πŸ™‚
        Maybe I need a pillow, it would not get used since I don’t take baths. When I have a f/t maid I’ll consider again. To much hair in the house. If you have to clean tub before bath I loose energy.
        πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahhahaha, do you look funny?
        The only hair in this house is mine. It’s falling like the leaves in autumn, I’m so tempted to cut it short!!
        Get the maid and the pillow!! SOON!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hola
        My hair is falling out, I’ve cut it short but may get the razor to it today. You can’t even tell the other brow didn’t get plucked.

        Liked by 1 person

      • You can always tell when I do only one!!
        I love short hair but it’s more difficult to keep than the long one. Now I can have it all the time up and do whatever I please. If it’s short it’s all the time on my head. (And I have 85% of grey hair already… I’m afraid if I don’t color it I’ll look 65.

        Liked by 1 person

      • i don’t leave house so doesn’t matter

        Liked by 1 person

  8. OH MY GOSH, haha, you put a screenshot of my comment XD >.< I just read your post now πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
