163

163

Friday. Soon it’ll be noon. I have no idea what happened to this morning. I tried to catch up reading but unfortunately I couldn’t do it. People seem to be writing a lot these days. Or again I’m following some post bombers. You know those who fill your reader with dozens of reblogs. I don’t mind if they do it, I just prefer to stop following them because it stresses me. It’s nice to have choices. It’s not nice to run out of choices. Like it’s happening to me now. I really don’t have much time to finish some stuff. And I don’t want to hear anyone saying I should have started doing those things earlier. My son suggested that two days ago. I’m amazed how I could keep myself and not showing him a piece of me… Like my fist.

It’s really cold today and there is ice everywhere. I can’t ride my bike so I’m walking. And that takes even more time that I don’t have.
I wanted to write about how the man is boycotting his own relationship with the new girl. Yesterday while we were going to Cowshitland he told me and my jaw dropped. I looked at him with a face of “you are dumber than I thought”. And trust me, that’s a lot. Right now he’s scoring so high in the “Dumb Rank” that I can’t stop shaking my head.
Anyway, no time for that right now, hopefully tomorrow or soon.

While I was walking bringing my kids to kindergarten, I was thinking about a song to post today. It’s FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE!! I can’t imagine how this can be so hard. I’ll give myself one more minute and if nothing comes to my mind, I’ll have to let go. (Right, like if that were so easy). I could go with “Let it go” from the movie Frozen but I don’t feel like it.

I knew I had to take that extra minute and something would come up!! This song gives me goosebumps. I think only a bunch of songs have that effect on me. I want to dedicate this song to the person who introduce me to it. My dear Twin Warrior from lookingforthelight.me who’s feeling a bit sad these days and needs some hugs and I wish I were there with her at least to remind her that it’s ok to feel bad sometimes, and cry and eat your own weight and sleep the entire week. Because soon you’ll start feeling better and realize that those bad days were just a few and there are a lot more of good days that you had and that you will have soon.
Because Twin, how many of us can say: “I did it all”??? ❤

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I Lived
(written by Ryan Tedder & Noel Zancanella)

Hope when you take that jump
You don’t feel the fall
Hope when the water rises
You built a wall
Hope when the crowd screams
They’re screaming your name
Hope if everybody runs
You choose to stay

Hope that you fall in love
And it hurts so bad
The only way you can know
You gave it all you had
And I hope that you don’t suffer
But take the pain
Hope when the moment comes,
You’ll say

I, I, I
I did it all
I, I, I
I did it all
I owned every second that this world could give
I saw so many places, the things that I did
Yeah with every broken bone
I swear I lived

Hope that you spend your days
And they all add up
And when that sun goes down
Hope you raise your cup
Oh, oh oh
I wish that I could witness
All your joy
And all your pain
But until my moment comes
I’ll say

I, I, I
I did it all
I, I, I
I did it all
I owned every second that this world could give
I saw so many places, the things that I did
Yeah with every broken bone
I swear I lived

Oh whoa oh oh oh oh oh (x4)

With every broken bone
I swear I lived
With every broken bone
I swear I

I, I, I
I did it all
I, I, I
I did it all
I owned every second that this world could give
I saw so many places, the things that I did
Yeah with every broken bone
I swear I lived

Oh whoa oh oh oh oh oh (x2)
I swear I lived
Oh whoa oh oh oh oh oh (x2)


source: http://www.lyricsmode.com

And OMG!! I could post a video!!!! 😀

~ by DotedOn on February 6, 2015.

11 Responses to “163”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. great song! thank you for sharing 🙂 Hope your afternoon gets better an brighter 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, totally agree with you on the rebloggers or just bloggers who will post anything. I know they are expressing themselves, or even other people, but it just feels a bit spammy, huh?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice song, Paola! That band seems to be able to push out a lot of excellent music.

    Liked by 1 person

    • 🙂 That’s the only song I know by them and it reminds me of a book I read many years ago. I don’t remember if I liked the book, but the title always makes me smile: “Confieso que he vivido” (Pablo Neruda). It means: I confess I’ve lived. And it’s more or less what I want my last thought to be just before I die 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
