164

164

Saturday. It’s cold and dark. My house is still quite a mess and I don’t have the will to do anything. I’m about to drink a tea and see if I feel better.
I’m glad that yesterday we managed to tidy up the bedrooms. Today my kids refuse to help me and if they don’t help, they don’t care if it stays cleans or not. But if they help, they later take care of it because they remember how much they hated cleaning it.
You need to enter the cycle. Once you are in, you’ll hate it. It’s always like that. But if you don’t enter, nothing will happen.

My three youngest kids are not feeling well. One is cold, one has diarrhea and the other one took care of vomiting his and his brother’s bed. And they are all whining. This is a great weekend!

I desperately need chocolate or anything sweet. It’s proven that it’ll make me feel better. Now I’m regretting my choice of getting a heart shaped pillow instead of a box of chocolates .
I sound a bit down, I don’t like it. I better move my heavy ass and either bake cookies or clean the kitchen. But I must do something!

A couple of days ago we got a sunny day. I love that you could actually see the sun rays.

IMG_9717

And chocolate chip cookies it is (an alternative recipe because I miss the ingredients… some things never change!)

~ by DotedOn on February 7, 2015.

23 Responses to “164”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Last night my son went to a party and when we picked him up, the mom gave us the entire remnants of their delicious chocolate cake. Breakfast!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I would go for the cookies, too lol. Hope you don’t get sick!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You can have my chocolate. I do not care for it in the least. On the rarest of occasions, I might eat some, but overall… nope. Just… bleck.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I LOVE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES. Good luck with them! I like your tidying-up psychology idea πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The challenge of cleaning…yup. And chocolate?…nothing wrong with that.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Twin P
    I don’t know many things better than chocolate! Cheer up. Order a bull whip and tell the kids they get to make a choice in cleaning their rooms. One of the shopping stores need to deliver, it would be worth extra fee.
    Sleepy Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
