166

166

Monday. Still feeling sick. My stomach hurts and I look a bit green. I’m not sure how we’ll manage to have the house clean and tidy before my mom gets here tomorrow, specially when I don’t have the energy to do anything. I hope I feel better later.
Yesterday I went to the kitchen and I still could smell the chocolate chip cookies. That made me gag. Later in the evening, while I was washing my hair, I could smell again the cookies. WTF how’s that even possible? I don’t remember spreading the batter on my head.
If I weren’t 100% sure I’m not pregnant, I’d be shopping for a pregnancy test. The nausea I feel, the pain, the feeling of puking any second now, not knowing if something was going to use northern or the southern exit… Terrible memories.

I took that picture yesterday afternoon because that could probably be the last time my little one sleeps on me. He doesn’t want to nap anymore. My other kids are older.
I loved to have them sleeping on my chest when they were babies.

IMG_9732

Time flies.
Move on.
Let go.
I better curl up in bed and forget about it.

~ by DotedOn on February 9, 2015.

23 Responses to “166”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. aww he is so cute! my 5 year old wish he could sleep like that on me forever 😛 But i love the afternoon naps he take like that, just not the full night sleep 😉 Hope you are feeling better soon ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Maria! My kids stop napping at age 2. I’m sure that was the last time I could have him so near 🙂
      At night I don’t like him near me at all!

      Liked by 1 person

      • my youngest stopped napping last summer, but sometimes still in the weekends he takes a nap.sometimes I feel he is so tired after a busy week at daycare so i still let him. but when it starts to interfere with his night sleep i will end it 😉 last week he found out i was to hot to sleep with, so he went back to his own bed at night! such a joy for me lol ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s great!! I hope I start sweating soon 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s really funny what you said about spreading the batter on your head 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Feel better…let time fly this virus out of you while keeping your child near for the last naps ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very cute, the both of you…
    Can’t believe you are still sick!!!
    How you thought batter was in your hair…lol… I think it’s more psychological though. It happened to me with fresh bread once… everywhere I went in the house, the smell haunted me. Even my belch smelled like fresh bread. Made me even sicker. Urrrgh!
    Feel better love…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a sweet pic! Hope you feel better soon! It’s definitely not good when the smell of chocolate chip cookies make you nauseous!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hope you get better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Sickly Twin P
    Keep some Peppermint essential oil at home. When feel the vomit coming in to town, put some on contain ball and smell. It works 100% for me. Keep your strength up with soup juice and antioxidant tea. If our Butlers were there they could take care of you. They heard mom was on the way and left town. I’m glad my animals can’t make me sick. My cat is going to doctor tomorrow, glad I don’t have to take him. He’s really hurting and kept me awake most of night. I am scheduling my trip to DC for new Lyme doctor appt. It may be end of March but that’s fine. David must have thought for a minute I would die. I wake up from a nap yesterday to find out he bought me an antique watch makers box. I love nice wood with cool grain. I never get enough wood boxes. I was on couch all day yesterday and now back to a nap. Every joint and muscle hurt today. I’m shaving all my hair off, it’s bad when the extra energy to wash your short hair makes that much difference. I’ll send you a photo of by new do and then I’ll model our new scarf. I haven’t worn mine and yours is on the desk in a box. It will make it’s way there.
    Take care
    Bribe the kids so you can sleep. Sleep is the best way for your body to heal.
    Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Twin M,
      I’m glad you are going to DC soon (kind of). I’ll check if I can get peppermint oil. I have eucalyptus, not sure if it works.
      I feel much better now and my house looks ok. Tomorrow I’ll try to finish the rest before my mom gets here.
      Few more days and the chair will be there. I’m sorry you have pain all over. I can’t sit on my couch longer than 2 hours without feeling extreme pain. I don’t know how you do it.
      Short hair is good, I’m so tempted now! 🙂
      Very nice that you got a present from David!
      I’ll be getting wine for Valentine’s 🙂
      The kids helped a little bit today, I’m glad about that!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Feel better Paola! ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Such a sweet photo. I’d babysit in a heartbeat!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
