185

185

Saturday. I feel much better today. Could it be the spring? I hope so! It’s still very cold here. Sunny today, or better said, sunny for now.
We made plans with my mom. We are going to Cowshitland as soon as we finish breakfast. She really needs to see more than 3 sheep and 4 cars. I hate shopping and I hate shopping twice as much on a Saturday, but I love my mom and I can’t say NO.

And I just remember I forgot to post a picture that made me laugh. Two weeks ago when we went to Mรผnster, we entered a store and my mom picked a few shirts and went to try them on. In front of the changing rooms, there was that chair.

IMG_9770

And I was thinking: “It’s not painful enough for a man (or me) to go shopping and wait while the woman looks in every store, tries all the clothes and asks all the questions about how bad she looks on this outfit, that they add that terribly uncomfortable chair on top of it??”.
You, sucker, suffer with style.

I better run, we can’t afford to miss the bus. The next one is in two hours!

~ by DotedOn on February 28, 2015.

13 Responses to “185”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. haha, re the chair!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, that chair looks really freakin’ uncomfortable. They’re taking fashion victim to a whole new level.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Shopaholic Twin P
    So glad your mom is getting out to go shop in cowshitland! I’ve missed talking to you, life is kicking my ass right now. Timing is good since it leaves more time for mama. Have fun.
    Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sorry you are feeling bad Twin! I miss talking to you. Any news from the chair? Or the doctor in DC?
      Big hug ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Twin P
        I hope you & mama had a great time together. Due to weather the chair is arriving Friday. YAY. The weather is so much worse in DC, I haven’t been able to make appt., hopefully tomorrow I can get one. I’ve completed 90% of paperwork and emailed her Friday. Due to massive snow many appointments were surely cancelled, hopefully I’ll go in April. Flying makes me anxious but so worth seeing that doctor. I’m sure mama is keeping you busy. I miss our time talking to.
        Hugs
        Twin M

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes Twin,
        we had a good time. I’m glad shopping doesn’t happen often since I still hate it deeply ๐Ÿ™‚
        I hope you can get the appointment soon and also your chair. You deserve to be well AND comfortable! โค

        Liked by 1 person

      • BFF Twin P
        If love and hugs could heal, your support would have me well. I pray my doctors appointment can get on schedule today. I’ll send email later, special messages!
        ๐Ÿ™‚
        Hug
        Twin M

        Liked by 1 person

      • I hope you managed to schedule the appointment!! BIG HUG ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
