191

191

Friday. My dad got here safely and had WiFi at the airport.
I’m hating today. It’s so late. I didn’t stop one moment since I woke up. And now, instead of relaxing, I’m stressing even more. This is not how a Friday is supposed to be.
I slept terribly last night, woke up at 2:15am and was awake until 4.00am. I was very inspired and I could have written a very nice post, but some time ago, I promised myself I wouldn’t play or write in the middle of the nigh. In the end, nothing happened. I just wasted time. I’m breaking that promise right now. I’ll do what I feel when I feel it and if the following day I’m tired, bad luck.

It’s almost dinner time and I refuse to end this day in a bad way. It’s Friday, I’m in Love! Even if I have to fake it).
The thing is, I have a song crisis, I can’t decide.
I’ll go with this one because the part where is says: “How can I ever change things that I feel?” is pretty much what always gets me into trouble. Too much heart. Plus, it’s one of the favorite songs of someone very special to me.
Ladies and Gentlemen, Fleetwood Mac

Go Your Own Way Lyrics

Loving you
Is it the right thing to do?
How can I ever change things
That I feel?

If I could
Baby I’d give you my world
How can I
When you won’t take it from me

You can go your own way
Go your own way
You can call it
Another lonely day
You can go your own way
go your own way

Tell me why
Everything turned around
Packing up
Shacking up’s all you wanna do

If I could
Baby I’d give you my world
Open up
Everything’s waiting for you

You can go your own way
Go your own way
You can call it
Another lonely day
You can go your own way
Go your own way

You can go your own way
Go your own way
You can call it
Another lonely day
You can go your own way
Go your own way
You can call it
Another lonely day

You can go your own way…
Call it another lonely day…
you can go your own way…

Have a lovely Friday!

~ by DotedOn on March 6, 2015.

25 Responses to “191”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Great song! Yeah, I used to get up in the middle of the night to write a lot because if I didn’t get what I was thinking out of my head, I wouldn’t be able to go back to sleep. It doesn’t really happen anymore. I think I’m just not as inspired.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. hope your Friday night is awesome!! And it was full moon last night, so that might have brought the insomnia and burst of creativity ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love the song…
    Cheers to better days!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Twin P
    Now you’re starting to get some music taste. You can never go wrong wrong with Fleetwood Mac. Listen to more One Republic and Imagine Dragons on YouTube, you might find a few more. I hope you and the family have some big plans made. You’re going to have to put you foot down with mama and tell her you can’t be driven like a slave to clean your house everyday. That’s just not right. I hope you received all the photos I sent earlier. I used my phone and some times it’s doesn’t work well.
    πŸ™‚
    Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Paola! Hello! I should make not writing in the middle of the night a rule, too. Oh well. After I finish reading and responding to this I will go to bed, promise. :-)…so glad your ok, sorry I havent been comenting, I have a ton of your posts built up to answer! XXooo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Don’t worry sweetie! We all have days we are not in mood to do certain things. Just relax and take it easy! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
