201

201

Monday. My stomach started hurting. My parents are leaving tomorrow and I know that it’ll be hard to say goodbye. I never know when it’ll be the next time I see them. Also my kids will be sad for a few days and I will be completely lost.
I had another bad night with many interruptions. One of the interruptions was due to a dream. I dreamed I had lice. Just as you know, when I was a kid, I never ever had lice. My sister and my brother did. I guess I was lucky.
Once, when I was about 23 years old, I was using those lice combs (yes, I do that sometimes, I pass the lice comb just to be sure I don’t have any. I can be freaking paranoid). I was pretty confident I wouldn’t find anything, of course. So you have to imagine my surprise when I passed the comb and on top of it there was one hideous lice. Picture this:
Me screaming like if someone was punching me in the face. My family asking what the hell was wrong with me. My voice trembling (like every part of my body) saying I found a lice. My sister laughing like crazy and calling me dumb. And me saying to my mom that I was going to make an appointment with a psychologist. And I’m not overreacting here.
I realize that I can be pretty dramatic sometimes.

That wasn’t the only time that the freaking parasites tested my sanity. (Did I ever pass that test?). When I was pregnant with my third son, we went swimming with the man’s mother and aunt. A few hours after that, I fell that my head was itching and I started freaking out again. I went to the pharmacy to get a lice comb and I found another blood sucking beast. Again, only one. No eggs or anything. Thank goodness. Anyway, I believe I had early contractions that day.

My dream this morning was again so vivid that after I woke up, I had tachycardia and I was thinking where in heaven I had put the lice comb . After I realized it was only a dream, I had to search online for the meaning.

According to http://mysteries24.com/l-11695-Lice

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 11.32.07 AM

That meaning sounded too good to be true so I kept searching.

http://www.mydreamdictionary.com/id/24/Lice-dream-meaning.html

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 11.34.36 AM

That one was pretty accurate. I feel guilty and distress. I don’t feel dirty so I wasn’t happy with that meaning. I kept searching.

On http://www.dream-symbols.com/l/lice.html I read:

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 11.39.00 AM

I don’t feel really depressed right now. I do feel like escaping from some situations but I don’t want to take distance from anyone yet. I think I already took distance from the people hurting me.
Still, not good enough.

Then I found this letter from a dream interpreter to some person who had had more or less the same dream I did. And I loved it.

http://www.symbolic-meanings.com/2007/11/01/dreaming-of-lice-symbolic-meaning-of-parasites/

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 11.33.45 AM

After reading that, I’m not longer freaking out. That’s a lie. I will no longer freak out after I see the comb coming clean.

My son had a nice birthday. I didn’t have the time to bake him a cake so we got donuts from Dunkin Donuts on Saturday at one of the train stations and carry them the whole trip just to build a cake for him on Sunday. Some of the donuts suffered some injuries but my son didn’t mind and was really happy with it.

IMG_0053

~ by DotedOn on March 16, 2015.

22 Responses to “201”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I’m the kind of person who immediately gets itch when talking about things like lice. I’m sure Blabbermouth is wondering why I keep scratching now. 😀 That was a wonderful photo of the birthday party! You’ll be sad for sure, but you’ll also regain some independence again.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lice.. I have had my fair share of run ins. My daughter has fought it several times.. and just the mere mention causes my head to get itching. Hope you find your comb soon and it comes up clean. (I totally understand that compulsion.. totally).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh Jeez, now my head is itching!! I had a lot of hair so I had lice a couple of times as a child. Luckily my mom did not cut my hair like some of the other girls. Glad you found some good in your lice dreams though, ha, ha…and glad your son had a happy birthday!

    Like

  5. I would never think that lice in a dream means good fortune or its opposite. Dreams, I thoroughly believe, are our brains trying to process all the information we don’t realize we collect as we go through life; life experience or lessons needing to be learned. I dream of water and swimming in these really weird pools a lot. I can’t remember what that means.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Jen!! Nice to hear from you!! I needed something good about that dream or I was going to get crazy! 🙂
      You can search online for the meaning of your dreams 🙂

      Like

      • I have a book that has the elements of 20,000 dreams, but I never thought to look up lice. Then again, I don’t think I have ever had a dream about lice……some real strange looking fish, but not lice. Maybe I should pay closer attention 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Probably the meaning you find in your book, it’s not the meaning I liked best. That’s why I kept searching until I was pleased whit what I read 🙂
        The idea of lice makes me shudder and I can’t stand it. 😀

        Like

  6. Twin P
    You know you’re my BFF and Twin but you are Fxxxxx crazy! What aren’t you arrayed, paranoid or? I can’t wait to meet tot he man who falls in love with you. He’ll be normal or crazier!!!!!!
    Sending love.
    Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Glad to see your son having a blast on his birthday! 🙂 Those donuts looked delicious! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
