225

225

Thursday. I’m on the train on my way home. The flight was fine, I didn’t sleep enough but I feel good.
My last day in Barcelona was very nice. I stayed cooking for my cousins so this evening when they get home late, they have a lasagna waiting in the fridge. They woke up at 3.30am to drive me to the airport so it’s the least I could do.
After cooking and washing dishes (yes, I washed by hand! First time in 2 years), I went to Ikea, (about 4 blocks away from their house) to get a watering can. I really needed one. And of course I got some other things too. I couldn’t resist a lamp and some scented candles. I’m glad I could fit everything in my little suitcase without exceeding the 10kg allowance (9.950kg!!).

I wanted to post the pictures I took on Tuesday but the connection is really bad and it’s taking forever to download them. So I’ll post only a few random shots.

That’s a Mirรณ mosaic in the middle of La Rambla (Popular street in Barcelona).

IMG_0504

Very famous market called Mercat Saint Josep, also in La Rambla . It’s full of stands and people. I could tolerate the people for about 2 minutes and then I had to leave.

IMG_0505

A nice street with (possibly) the Cathedral in the background.

IMG_0506

Some jamones serranos (Spanish Hams), I thought they looked nice.

IMG_0507

Soon I’ll have to change trains and I want to post this before I get to the station.
It seems that I’ll be walking to my house. The man suggested me to hitchhike but someone who cares about me a lot more than him, asked me please not to do it.
I guess this time the good wins over the bad.

~ by DotedOn on April 9, 2015.

11 Responses to “225”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Lasagna! I would do almost anything for you if lasagna was involved!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome back! So glad you had a good trip!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mmmmmm….Lasagna ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t worry, The man will need a favor some day and you can tell him you are doing your nails that day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
