239

239

Thursday. It’s cold and cloudy. Not cool, cold. The kinds of weather you expect in February and not so late in April. I get a bit discouraged when it’s like this. I’m desperately waiting that the laundry pile decreases, and while we need sweaters, that’s not happening!!
I feel much better than yesterday and I’m smiling because last night, I did two more driving tests and I passed them both. And this time, they had the 30 official questions.
I hope it goes that well the day of the real test.

A couple of months ago, I went to pick my daughter at school and I found her crying. I asked her what was wrong but she couldn’t stop crying, so it took some time for me to understand what had happened. After a while and between sobs, she told me that “that mean boy” (pointing at a boy who was seating in a corner facing the floor), had pushed her… and she added: “Hit him, mom”.
“Are you insane? If I hit him, I go to jail!”
“But he puuuuuushed me (sobs, sobs, sobs)!!”
I didn’t know what to say so I told her: “Ok, I’ll look at him with my angry face”… So I frowned and tried to produce a bulldog face. I looked at the boy. He briefly looked at me and quickly went back to stare at the floor.
That day, the person in charge of the classroom, was one girl who was practicing to become a teacher, because for some reason, the actual teacher was not there at the moment. She was looking at my daughter and me talk in Spanish and after a bit she interrupted us and said in German: “She pushed him first”. I smiled and looked a bit confused pretending I hadn’t understood her.
I looked at my daughter and said: “Your teacher is saying that you pushed him first”.
She looked back at me, took one second to produce fresh and new tears and said: “Mwaaaaahhhhhhh aaaah ahhhh”.
“Is it true that you pushed him first”, I asked again.
She played deaf, hugged me and kept crying. The only thing I could think of was: “And the Oscar goes to….”.

A few days later, I asked my daughter if she was friends with the boy again. She was infuriated at me for asking and said: “That boy, is stupid and mean. And I hate him.”
I thought “Oh boy, I just met my son in law”.

Yesterday noon, when I went to pick my daughter, I went to her classroom but nobody was there so I went to the next room that it’s like a gym, to see if the kids were there. The door was half closed so I picked inside and saw my daughter and her archenemy moving a gym pad together. I was surprised and had to smile.
When she saw me, she left the pad fall and ran to me. Then we left.

When we were on the bike going home, I asked her: “Is the boy your friend again?”
“Maaaaaayyyybeeee… A bit”. I couldn’t see her face because she was seating behind me, but I could picture her moving her face sidewards blinking and smiling.
I don’t dare to ask her if she likes the boy because when she is embarrassed, she’s as gentle as a chainsaw.
Spring has the same effect on my daughter than it has on me… That apple didn’t fall far from the tree.

And I totally forgot to mention that yesterday, but it was my 500th post!!

Screen Shot 2015-04-22 at 11.49.36 AM

I can’t believe I had that much to say… and there is more!!

Thank you dear readers, without you, writing wouldn’t be the same.

~ by DotedOn on April 23, 2015.

37 Responses to “239”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Congratulations on passing those two driving tests, and good luck with the real one!! Oh wow, 500 posts?? That’s phenomenal! Amazing 🙂 You probably have written the equivalent of a novel in length, if you put together all your blog posts. Btw that is cool that you speak three languages.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Jamila!!
      I keep studying, I’d like to pass the test on the first attempt 🙂
      I think the average word count is about 650 words, so for sure a novel or two 🙂 (And I still love it!!).
      hugs!!

      Like

  3. Twin P
    Congrats of 500 post, very impressive. Speech! Speech! I hope you enjoy my Throw Back Thursday. I need you to look at you read or read you as potential members. I would like a couple of men to get a better perspective. If you think of someone send me the name and I’ll go check out. We’re in no hurry, I want the right people. The group could offer more support with a couple of guys. I think a total number 12-15 is a good number and not larger. I don’t want to loose our touch.
    Hugs 🙂
    Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

    • Twin, what are you doing awake?? 😀
      And thank you!!
      I’ll read your post in minutes, it’s next on the reader 🙂
      Are you asking me to look for men? 😀
      I don’t follow many blogs written by men, but I’ll let you know… Exactly, what are we looking for?
      Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I want to add a man or more than one. Daniels is the only one and it can get tough hearing all the bad men stories. We want survivors like us, widow, cancer, divorce, military,mental illness. Just keep your eyes open and if someone comes to you sight keep that in mind. I would like to have a full time photographer and talking to one now. It’s bad storms and I can’t sleep. Time to catch up here. Does that make sense?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes Twin, I’m sorry about the storm.
        I’ll mail you in two minutes. Something just came to my mind 🙂
        hugs!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • John still looks soooooooo gooood! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats Paola!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You daughter is sooo cute!!! I would love to see her facial expressions when she was answering your questions lol 😛 Congratulations on the 500th post and passing two of your driving sweetie! ❤ What a big achievement! 😉 Wish you pass the other one! (praying hard for you honey) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations and a toast to the next 500!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratultions on a whole bunch of stuff – on 500, on your tests, and on being a good mom.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ah, these girls are so simple and so confusing at the same time. We mothers have go them down though, eh? My son (12) has no interest in girls at all, but my daughter (almost 8) seemed interested in boys as soon as she realized what they were.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Simple?? Not one simple bit here!! Mine is worth 5 boys…
      And my oldest son (14) is kind of interested in girls, but not so much yet (which I think is good (for me!!) :D)

      Like

  9. I feel your daughter’s pain! When I was 7 or 8, I racked the cutest boy square in the junk because he told me I was cute. To add insult to injury, I also flipped him the bird. My mom saw the whole thing and I think I got grounded from t.v. for a few days. I had a crush on him but I had no idea how to channel that energy. That poor boy! Congrats on your driving test (so close) and 500! Keep em’ coming, P.

    Like

    • Thank you Kim!!
      You make me use my UrbanDictionary very often! 😀
      Poor boy indeed!! My girl really thinks she’s the boss (everywhere) and she uses her female tricks to get wherever she wants… And she’s only 5!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ya know, I was thinking you might not get the slang while I was writing my comment. I thought about adding definitions but I was just too lazy! Thanks UrbanDictionary.:)

        Liked by 1 person

      • 🙂 I don’t get the slang at all!! I’m glad there are several slang dictionaries out there!
        Flipping the bird…. (you have to guess where my mind went… In Argentina, you find the bird mostly below the belly and between the legs :D).
        The imagine of you flipping the bird was priceless :D!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh my gosh! That’s so funny. Not THAT bird, P, not that bird. It’d be fun to do a roundup of mistranslated slang.

        Liked by 1 person

      • That would be funny! I’ll try to remember my experiences (because there were MANY) and see if I can write about it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Congrats on 500 posts! I can’t even think that high and you are comfortably there. The story of your daughter is very cute asking you to hit the little boy. He is already learning that love hurts so later it will be normal and won’t affect his soccer game. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. This is old. But that story about your daughter and her friend was so cute! Kids are so cute I think. Especially when theres rivalry between them or one doesnt like another etc etc. Well done on 500 posts! XX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
