247

247

Friday. Labour’s Day here. I’m glad I didn’t have to bring the kids to school. I can’t wait for the summer holidays, which start the last week of July. Crap, that’s long… I totally understand how kids feel when they have to go to school… In this house, my kids don’t count the days. I’m the one counting and telling them, 82 days to go…

If today I tell you I finally found My Prince and that he’s all I wanted and more. That he’s the most wonderful person I ever met. That I love him deeply and he loves me too. Nice, eh?
And if I tell you that there is a timing problem and this is just not the perfect moment to be together and that we have to wait? Not so nice anymore…
And I wonder, what should I do? Wait? Or let the probable certain love of my life go?

I asked that question every single day of my life and I answered myself that such a thing will never happen because true love comes only when you are ready for it.
But what happens when true love appears when you least expected? You wait to see if the right time comes, or you move on and look for someone else?

My mom would say: “Nadie se muere en la vΓ­spera”. Translates: ‘Nobody dies on the eve’ [of their last day] or ‘Nobody dies before their time is up’.
And you know what people say… “You must listen to your mother”.
So here I am, telling myself that I must wait and “time will have to play the rest of the song…”

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE!! More than ever. And it hurts sometimes (and love shouldn’t hurt… Not a bit, not at all).

I’m convinced there is a song for every occasion. So when I typed to search “time and love song”, I got this one and I think it goes perfectly with today’s post.

I want to dedicate this song to My Prince, whom God knows I’m waiting since the day I was born… (And that’s a long wait but if I could wait that much, I can wait a bit more).

Ladies and gentlemen, enjoy Josh Turner singing,

Time is Love
(written by Tom Shapiro, Tony Martin & Mark Nesler)

I know I gotta put in the hours,
Make the money while the sunlight shines
But anything I gotta get done,
It can get done some other time

Time is love, gotta run,
Love to hang longer,
But I got someone who waits,
Waits for me and right now
She’s where I need to be,
Time is love, gotta run

I only get so many minutes,
Don’t wanna spend ’em all on the clock
In the time that we spent talkin’,
How many kisses have I lost?

Time is love, gotta run,
Love to hang longer,
But I got someone who waits,
Waits for me and right now
She’s where I need to be,
Time is love, gotta run.

Gotta fly, fly
Before one more moment, passes by

Time is love, gotta run,
Love to hang longer,
But I got someone who waits,
Waits for me and right now
She’s where I need to be

Time is love, gotta run,
Love to hang longer,
But I got someone who waits,
Waits for me and right now
She’s where I need to be,
Time is love, gotta run.

Time is love, gotta run

source: metroLyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on May 1, 2015.

24 Responses to “247”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. So happy for you!! And wish I was as brave as you to search for love, don’t even know where or how πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but I believe those who wait will get what they deserve so I believe you should wait, the timing will happen when you least expect it ❀️ blessings πŸ™πŸ»

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So many good songs on love, especially the positive ones. I really like an oldie called “Time and a Word” by Yes. Perhaps one day your Prince will sing it to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. For us, Labor Day isn’t until the beginning of Sept. That’s around when kids go back to school and the terms end anywhere from the end of May to mid to late June. Interesting how different things happen at different times in different cultures.
    Hang in there Paola, your prince will come!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Super happy for you sweetie! ❀ You are very sweet to dedicate this song to your prince. I'm sure he will love it to death πŸ˜‰ Happy a wonderful Labour's Day!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Keep singing your happy song…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Twin P
    I relied a couple of hours ago, it’s weird. Maybe I didn’t hit send. We leave tomorrow. All I want to do is sleep hand that doesn’t for long. Come back on Tuesday. Have a great weekend.
    Hugs
    Twin M

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Is your love Josh Turner? He’s pretty cute. Just saying…
    On a serious note: I don’t believe in fairy tales but I hope your love treats you like a princess. You deserve it. This reminds me of a song by David Gray. It was my official “heartbreak song” when I was single.
    This Year’s Love:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
