249

249

Sunday. Yesterday I wrote about finding an excuse not to do something. I tried but I didn’t find any excuse to just stay watching the wall, so I went outside and mowed the lawn. Only the front yard. It was hard. I can’t let two weeks pass, specially if it rains so much.
I also cut the ivy that was climbing a side wall. I know that if I let that grow much, instead of using scissors, I’ll need a chainsaw. I kind of like the idea though…
At one point, my 3rd son came to tell me that my youngest son had broken a cup.
When I entered the living room, I was shocked. That reminded me why I never want to mow the lawn when my kids are home.
Sometimes I tell people that my kids throw EVERYTHING but I feel that some may think I overreact.

That’s what I saw. I could cry. You can see only pillows and a table, but trust me, there was much more.

IMG_0796

They had to tidy up because they didn’t dare to see what happened if they didn’t.

I decided to cook even though I was exhausted. I managed to prepared a Spanish tortilla (that involves peeling and cutting potatoes and onions), I caramelized whole onions (because the tiny onions get to my nerves, so now they look beautiful in a jar and they taste wonderfully), and I prepared “Budín de pan”.

Right now, I should be mowing the backyard but I really don’t have the energy. It’s going to rain in a few hours and for the next days… This sucks. It’ll be an every week freaking chore.

My next door neighbor used to pay the front door neighbor (Helmut) to mow her lawn. It always looked neat and beautiful. Now she got this new guy who comes with a ride on mower. He does an awful job. He cuts the grass way too short and it looks all brown. And he does it with a cigarette always hanging from his lips.

I could sneak this picture. I’m sorry you can’t see the cigarette. I’ll do a better job next time.

IMG_0784

I’m not pleased today. It’s like I’m in this dark hallway, knowing that there are a lot of doors on the sides. I’m a bit tempted to see what’s behind them, but I don’t feel like opening any because I’m afraid I won’t like what I find.

285x285_Indecision_Sllide_1

~ by DotedOn on May 3, 2015.

18 Responses to “249”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Sending you some love! There are some heavy planetary issues going on, the full moon in Scorpio is supposed to bring some dark thoughts and feelings. But it will pass ❤ And today or tomorrow Mercury goes retrograde, and we will have to deal with everything that has been going on over the last couple of months on the inside.. And also maybe deal with some messed up communications issues :S Not what I need having my first exam tomorrow, and two important meetings this week regarding my kids and finances! BUT I will make it, there is no other way ❤

    And my kids love to build houses out of everything in the living room, but always complain about cleaning it up! Its a nightmare!

    hugs ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Aww seems like really naughty kids but cute :’)
    And remember one thing:-
    “We make the uncertain certain” 🙂
    Have a good day! 🙂

    Like

  4. Awwwe, Paola, hard to see you in this funk. I think you should get the pic of your neighbors garden duplicated and hang fliers around that say ‘DO NOT HIRE THIS MAN TO MOW YOUR LAWN!!’

    Like

  5. Open ALL of the doors P. If you don’t like what you see, slam it shut and move to the next. Behind one door is Advent Calendar Man waiting patiently for your rescue. Think happy Thoughts! 🙂

    Like

  6. Twin P
    You are going to be happy and still have down days. I would kick the kids but, take all privilages away and daring them to act like that again. You are outside working hard, the last thing you need to see coming in the door is that!!!!! I would be a tough parent like my grandparents.
    M

    Like

  7. Oh no! I’m sorry your kids creating a big mess for you when you are already exhausted 😦 Let me send you some love to make you feel better dear ❤ xoxo Khloe

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you Khloe! 🙂
    I hope this passes soon too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
