253

253

Thursday. I feel at peace today. I wouldn’t have imagined it could be possible 24 hours ago. I slept four straight hours. That’s pretty good since it didn’t happen in a very long time. Plus, I got a few surprises that brightened my day.
I have a lot to say so the chance is big that I get lost in the way.
If you read my lasts posts, you know already that I was having a crappy week. I’m not the kind of person whom, if you ask: “How are you?” and I’m not well, I will answer “Fine”. No, sorry. I’m more like: “Not good”. “I feel like crap”. “Breathing is hard when I feel this way”. “I wish I could disappear”.
I know, that makes people run away (and fast).
Anyway, sometimes, that’s a good thing. You know that the ones who stay around are the ones who really care.

Other people choose to close themselves. They build a wall around.
For me, those people are the hardest to read. You never know what you are supposed to do. What does the wall mean?: “Get out of here?” or “Please, show me you care and climb the f#$cking wall!!”

Image

I never built walls because I hate wasting time. I cry for help and I want the help NOW.
But in my life, I rarely met people like me. Mostly everyone builds a wall and they are “Fine”.
You know, some walls are hard to break or climb but they are worth all the energy you have. Some other walls… well, you tried but maybe on the way you realized that they didn’t deserve all the work.

To the point now. Randstein at hyperionsturm.wordpress.com didn’t run away after he knew I was feeling sad. On the contrary, he did all his best to cheer me up.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 10.04.29 AM

It made me smile. Knowing that someone who doesn’t really know me, cares about me, it’s one of the nicest feelings ever.
This was my surprise. Another award!! The Encouraging Thunder Award!!

encouraging-thunder-e1427793461525

Awards always make me smile. But when I read what he wrote about me and why I deserved such an award, my eyes filled up with tears.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 10.12.08 AM

You can check his post here. He writes beautifully. But most important, he cares!! Thanks D for being my friend!

Now the part I don’t like much about these awards… The Rules!! (But in this case, they are called The Requirements…) And I think that those are harder to break!

1)What you can do with Encouraging Thunder award?

-Post it on your blog (DONE!)
-Grant other bloggers with the award (…)

2)What you can’t do with Encouraging Thunder award?

-Abuse or misuse the logo (Be sure, I won’t do anything like that)
-Claim that it’s your own handmade logo (The logo is not mine, I would have chosen to make it blue.)

3)What you should do after receiving Encouraging Thunder award:

-Enjoy the award (I’m enjoying it!)
-At least gives thanks via comments and likes or mentioning the blogger who gave the award. (Thanks D!!)
-Mention your purpose for blogging (The hard part).

My purpose for blogging… If I had gotten that question asked in a test, I would have failed the test. Why I blog? Why anyone blogs? I guess it’s because I have a lot to say and not physical ears near me. (Physical ears = persons who could listen).

Now I should give the award to other bloggers. All the bloggers I know deserve the award but I know many (most) of you, don’t accept them.
Instead of that, I’ll give the award to ONLY ONE blogger, whom I know not only LOVES receiving awards, but also DESERVES ALL the awards there are.

This is for you, Rob!! (weight2lose2013.wordpress.com), because you care! Thanks for being my friend!

To my other blogger friends, I’m not giving the pain of the award but I want to thank you anyway, for caring and being my friends… Specially this past week.

But I’m not leaving today without giving this award to another friend. A very special friend, Aaron, who doesn’t write a blog, but who deserves this award because he also cares.

Yesterday, around 10am my time, I sent a message to him asking if he was awake. Mostly he works night shifts and I remembered that he had my Wednesdays mornings (his Tuesdays evenings) off. At the time, I was folding the laundry and I was feeling ok.
Around 11.40am my time, he replied. I wasn’t feeling well then. You can read our chat below.

IMG_1511

IMG_1512

See the last line he wrote? He doesn’t know me either and he cares!! Thank you Aaron for being my friend!

~ by DotedOn on May 7, 2015.

17 Responses to “253”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Paola, you know that if you had built a wall, I might not be able to break it down, but you know that I’d climb up and over it. Thank you so much, my dear friend!

    xoxoxo

    Rob

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so happy to read you are having a better day!! lots of hugs to you and congrats with the award, he described you wonderfully ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you P! I’m so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the kind words. You helped me when I was in the bottom of the well and you didn’t run away. That is friendship of the best kind. What is so beautiful about having you as a friend is one’s heart is safe in your hands. We can give you our heart and we know it is safe with you. Have a better day, smile and think happy thoughts 🙂 Here is a big Cyber Hug for you –> X 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations! So glad there was a bright spot in your day!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations dear! ❤ I'm so happy to see you have good friends who truly care about you! It must be feeling amazing having them in your life. Wishing you a world of happiness today and forever sweetie! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] Thunder Award I received from Barrira at Unheard Unspoken Cogitationum.  She gifted me the No Strings Attached Award.  This award is the best kind of award. It comes with no rules or requirements to do anything. You […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
