260

260

Thursday. This is the first time that I completely forgot to write my daily post. I sat in front of the computer to do it but instead, I started doing something else and I forgot. I’m not handling my forgetfulness very well. In fact, I’m really mad at myself. And to top that, I failed a driving test (not the real one) for over 20 points… 8 wrong answers… After passing 19 tests in a row, I failed one horribly. And now I’m terrified of getting questions I don’t know, like it just happened.

My kids are here. Today is Ascension Day. And tomorrow is a normal day but I’m glad there is no school. The entire week my kids will stay here because the man is going to Greece with his not-girlfriend. He decided she’s not his girlfriend because he’s not planning on marrying her.
I don’t like that he said that to my kids… What kind of example is that? If she stays at his place and they go on vacation together, I think she earned the “girlfriend” title.
I’m not a saint, but come on, call her girlfriend just to avoid confusing the kids.
It’s way too early for them to have different dating categories. By the way, how many there are? Researching that too…

Am I too old or too old fashioned? Definitely both.

And I still need to know what turn men on… Three responses make a very poor study.
Should I add a poll? How?

~ by DotedOn on May 14, 2015.

37 Responses to “260”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Oh goodness, what turns a man on? What doesn’t? If he’s a straight man, than pretty much any woman!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. What Marissa said. lol Yeah, pretty much anything. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think kids have far more dating categories than we ever will.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. T P
    I feel asleep reading post , I was drinking something chocolate. I kept nodding off and did, spilled on me, the comforter and the floor. You have never seen a dog run to drink what feel in floor. I’ve had two bad days, looking for a good day tomorrow.
    The man says she’s not his girlfriend because he is playing around, he has no commitment to her. I’ve never heard of a non-girlfriend but he’s a bone head anyway.
    Have a good evening.
    Hugs
    T M

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I think the question of what turns a man on has to be divided into age categories. When I was a teenager, if I saw a female and she was upwind, I was turned on. If I didn’t see her and she was downwind, she was safe from adoration. Then in the middle years, I liked girls that like climbing. They turned me on. That’s because if you find a woman on the side of a sheer rock face at 8000 feet above sealevel, she is a keeper. Now in my advanced stages of decrepitude what turns me on is a woman that can pick a good nursing home. So as men age their priorities shift. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks for the feedback!!
      Stupid priority changes… And, are we talking about the same kind of nursing homes?? πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • What kind of nursing home did you have in mind? I’m not particular as long as it has a beer dispenser in the hallway and beer doesn’t cost more than a dollar πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ohh.. πŸ˜€
        I meant the nursing where you needs boobs πŸ™‚
        But cheap beer sounds good!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh! I’m so out of it these days… It has been documented in many studies that men are imprinted to boobs as their first joyous memory and they never loose their desire for them. So this remains a number one priority for life. This could explain why males can appear very juvenile in the presence of boobs. They make me speechless, which is probably a good thing. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahahahaha πŸ™‚
        So now more than ever, get the woman who can find the best nursing home! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes. Sadly, it’s true. But, you have 25 years before you will need to explore this additional skillset as a woman. I’m sure you and Prince Charming will be long settled in together before then. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • I hope so!! πŸ™‚
        Thank you D!

        Like

  7. Oh man, the man is just proving his stupidity over and over! Of course she is a girlfriend! Poor woman if she knew he don’t want to call her girlfriend because he has no intention on marriage!

    And I wish I could help you with the question about men and turn on’s, but I have no clue and are eagerly waiting for your post lol

    ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You are not old fashioned or anything dear. I think what you said is totally right. That woman stays in the man’s place and go vacation together, but doesn’t even have a title of girlfriend. This is crazy!!! The worst part was to confuse your kids 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
