281

281

Thursday. My sweet little daughter asked me yesterday: “Can I light this candle?”
“NO”…
About twenty minutes later, I heard my son saying: “It smells like something is burning”. I was upstairs at the time and shouted: “Is there fire? Did you freaking lit the candle?” “yes” “yes”… Crap. I flew downstairs. The kitchen was full of smoke and I saw my kids blowing some tissues that were burning in the air and on the counter, which made them burn even stronger. I didn’t know what to do… I grabbed a pile of magazines in a plastic bag that was laying there and tried to suffocate the fire… I made it.
Then I was shaking for over an hour and asking myself “why the hell did she ask for my permission if she was going to do it anyway?”… Later I realized that she didn’t light the candle she asked me if she could light, she got another one. I’m glad she understood it was something serious because in other situation I’m sure I would have heard: “I didn’t light the candle I asked you if I could light, I lit another one”. Smartass…
This morning my house still smells like burned paper.
I’ll have to get a fire alarm, a fire extinguisher AND a surveillance camera system… I can’t leave these kids five minutes unattended. They make me age at twice the normal speed. NOT FAIR.

I know that last week I said I wasn’t going to accept any more awards… But honestly, how could I resist this one? It’s blue and it has one of my favorite words in it, DREAMS!!
Thank you Rob at the V-Pub for this beautiful Infinity Dreams Award!

infinity dreams

Here come the rules. And for a change, I won’t break them today!

A. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
B. Tell us 7 dreams of yours.
C. Nominate bloggers and set questions for them.

A. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.

Rob, thank you again! (And I’m still following you. Please don’t go back to the recipes).

B. Seven of my Dreams.

1. On top of the list, of course, find AND marry My Prince. This is probably my oldest dream, almost as old as I am.

2. See my kids grow up healthy and become a grandma (it doesn’t have to be soon, so I better have “the talk” with my oldest son).

3. Publish my book. I know that if I don’t work on it, it’ll never happen.

4. Make everyone around me happy. (Hey, I can dream, can’t I!).

5. Have my own Bed & Breakfast. Or country house (for guests). Or Agritourism. Or cabins on a beach… Whatever, I just want to decorate the perfect rooms for happy couples. I have it all in my head.

6. Travel the world. I’d love that. I guess I’ll have to go back to dream #1 and add the word “millionaire” between My and Prince.
Prince, if you are reading this, don’t feel the pressure, if you don’t have a split coin, I wouldn’t mind, I can still travel in my dreams (and with you!).

7. Live to be 100… Or 93.5.

C. Nominate bloggers and set questions for them

I didn’t get any questions from Rob.
And I’m glad there is no number between Nominate and bloggers… So I’ll give this award to two bloggers and I’ll add two questions.

Jamila at thisizapen.wordpress.com

Randstein at hyperionsturm.wordpress.com

I never wrote anything about the bloggers I choose to give the awards because I have some limitations in that area. I’m sorry. It’s like when you get a birthday card from me… Don’t expect much more than: “Happy Birthday! I hope you have a great day”. If I’m inspired, I may add something like: “Cheers, to XX more years!”
I know, I write every single day and as we say in my country “Hablo hasta por los codos” (it means that I talk a lot, literally “I talk even through my elbows (because my mouth is not enough)”, but what can I say? when I feel the pressure that I HAVE to say something, nothing comes out… It’s either naturally, or nothing. I can’t force creativity.

Here your two questions:

1. Which color of flowers you like?
2. What would you do if tomorrow you get 1 million dollars from me.

And now I want to share with you a dream that finally came true. A BLUE SKY!!! I just took that picture. “Blue Sky with pines from my garden”

IMG_1669 (1)

~ by DotedOn on June 4, 2015.

18 Responses to “281”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Great blog as usual! Congrats on award!
    To answer your questions…

    1. My favorite flower is a sunflower so I guess favorite color is yellow.
    2. If you gave me a million dollars, I would probably quit my job and come visit you and travel the world for a while. Tuscany here I come! πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well done, Paola and I promise not to go back to recipes! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh goodness! Totally something my daughter would do! She is very strong willed and curious. Once she sets her mind to something, ‘no’ just goes out the window!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. fire fire !!!! yikes.
    congratulations on the award.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations P! You are growing a nice garden of colorful awards. You so deserve it. And, thank you P, for sharing it with me. I can see I’m going to really have fun with this one. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. omg omg paola cracking up here talking through my elbow because my mouths not enough! very funny lol! sorry the kids almost burned your house down, dangerous kiddos! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
