282

282

Friday. Sunny and it’ll be hot! Only today because from tomorrow everything goes back to normal. Clouds are coming this way again.
Yesterday I managed to mow the lawn. All of it, front and back. I can’t believe that I’ll have a weekend without worrying about the freaking grass. This time I’ll worry about the windows and all the rest.
It’s my weekend alone, so I went to the supermarket this morning. My wine rack had some holes that needed to be filled. I got my favorite beer. And peanuts and some other junk food and a lot of ice-cream and bread and cheese… And cherries. I always get at least one healthy thing so I don’t feel so guilty.
Yesterday after mowing the lawn, I decided to drink a beer. I went to the fridge, got my beer, drank a bit, put it on the table and went to take off my rubber boots ten steps away and then I heard: “Bleeaaahhh” “WTF stop drinking my beer!!”. My youngest son took the bottle and started drinking and spilling it on him. I’m not sure from where he came because I was alone when I decided to drink and relax. I should know already that parents NEVER get to relax.

Kim at kimboxin.wordpress.com challenged me to another LOVE & HATE challenge. Thank you Kim!!

I’m supposed to list 10 things I love and 10 things I hate. I did this challenge a couple of days ago but since there are MANY things I love and MANY things I don’t love, I can do it again (and again, and again).

img_6120

Things I HATE:

01. Beige underwear
02. Waking up before 10am
03. Milk
04. Getting my t-shirt dirty and not having the chance to change it and having to spend the rest of the day with the stupid stain on my left boob (you have NO IDEA how many times that happened).
05. Being far away from my family
06. Riding my bike when it snows
07. Washing dishes (that can be on the top of the list).
08. Pairing socks
09. Driving… Yes, I still hate it.
10. And one animal that I don’t dare to say because I got tired of people asking me: How can you not like ……??

Things I LOVE:

01. White t-shirts
02. Listen to the birds sing
03. The smile of my oldest son, the pout of my second son, the frown of my third son, the mischievous eyes of my daughter and the kisses of my youngest son (even if they leave some drool on my cheeks)
04. The moon
05. Watching a movie that leaves my heart happy
06. Crocheting
07. White flowers
08. Cinnamon
09. Kissing
10. The sound of bagpipes

I’m not challenging anyone today, I’m feeling a bit bitchy. Let’s blame the hormones.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE… And I had thought of a song for today and then I changed it and now I’m changing it again. I was going with “I Want You to Want Me”, but you know what? I don’t want you to want me because I want… I want you to want me because YOU want… So there… Another song it is. And since I’m not feeling very inspired today, I post this song I LOVE and it’s the reason why I post a song every Friday (that I’m in love).

Friday I’m In Love
(Written by Jason Toop Cooper, Simon Gallup, Boris Williams, Roger O’Donnell, Robert James Smith, Perry Bamonte, Porl Thompson)

I don’t care if Monday’s blue
Tuesday’s gray and Wednesday too
Thursday, I don’t care about you
It’s Friday, I’m in love

Monday you can fall apart
Tuesday, Wednesday break my heart
Oh, Thursday doesn’t even start
It’s Friday, I’m in love

Saturday, wait
And Sunday always comes too late
But Friday, never hesitate

I don’t care if Monday’s black
Tuesday, Wednesday, heart attack
Thursday, never looking back
It’s Friday, I’m in love

Monday, you can hold your head
Tuesday, Wednesday stay in bed
Or Thursday, watch the walls instead
It’s Friday, I’m in love

Saturday, wait
And Sunday always comes too late
But Friday, never hesitate

Dressed up to the eyes
It’s a wonderful surprise
To see your shoes and your spirits rise
Throwing out your frown
And just smiling at the sound
And as sleek as a shriek
Spinning round and round

Always take a big bite
It’s such a gorgeous sight
To see you eat in the middle of the night
You can never get enough
Enough of this stuff
It’s Friday, I’m in love

I don’t care if Monday’s blue
Tuesday’s gray and Wednesday too
Thursday, I don’t care about you
It’s Friday, I’m in love

Monday you can fall apart
Tuesday, Wednesday break my heart
Thursday doesn’t even start
It’s Friday I’m in love

Have a beautiful Friday!

source: songlyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on June 5, 2015.

26 Responses to “282”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. TGIF, and a great song selection for your post, Paola. Wonderful job on Kim’s challenge, too. I can’t imagine riding a bike in the snow! Ouch!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I got challenged on this as well. I fear my list of dislikes will far outweigh the likes. Nicely done.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Ugh, boob stains, the worst.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I had to listen (and dance) to the song before I commented. I love The Cure too.
    Great job on the challenge. It took me forever to get through mine because I felt the need to add commentary to each list item. I need an editor for my blog posts!
    Hate #4 and Love # 1 seem counter-intuitive. I can not leave the house without staining a boob (usually my right). That’s why I love a dark colored shirt. 🍷
    My sister hates dogs too! My family always had dogs (up to 5 at a time). I can’t remember Laura petting one of them. Not even the puppies. She’s loving and generous. She just doesn’t like dogs. It’s funny because her daughter is basically my clone, and finally wore my sister down in to getting a dog for her. Josie wants nothing more than to get on my sister’s lap and Laura plays along , but is not very good at hiding her disgust.
    I need an editor for my comments as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahahahah Kim, I love dogs! It’s another animal that it’s kind of synonym of “the cutest thing ever” but I just don’t like them.. And I have my daughter asking me every day: “Can we get one?” I answer: “We have many!! They live on the yard, we just don’t let them in because they poop all over”… For me, their cute fluffy tail is NOT CUTE AT ALL 😀
      I’ll post a pic of one tomorrow since there is this tiny one coming every morning to eat in front of my window so I take pictures of it and show my daughter that I’m not lying when I say we have many 😀

      Even dark colored t-shirts are challenging. My kids sometimes get emotional and they hug me while crying (or as I see it, they freaking blow their noses on me) and then you get those kind of long whitey strips that are VERY hard to camouflage 😀
      It’s a beautiful song (until I decide to sing along! :D).

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ha ha! Well that was quite a long dog rant of mine. Whoops!
        We had bunnies when we were little and they were evil! They bit and scratched the hell out of us and I was happy when mine ran away! I’m sure it was fine…it was in the country. 😉

        Like

      • Shhhhh…. 😀
        For me those are rats with pointy ear…
        Check out Clover, my daughter’s pet, I posted today, scroll down to find it!

        I would also be happy if mine ran away!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  6. love the Cure

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great post P! I’ve never ever thought of boob stains out of empathy for Tiger Mom but my kids stained her in so many ways I am surprised she didn’t develop a kid phobia. I think she just resigned her life to changing clothes a lot and I had to buy an industrial sized washer and dryer so we could do 40 kilo loads of laundry. Now, it’s the grandkids’ turn. It never ends. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I love your two lists! Is the animal you hate a dog? how can you not love dogs! lol had to say that. XX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
