285

285

Monday. Ughh. 9ºC/48ºF, back to the winter jacket. It’s freaking June! Unbelievable!
Do you have those days when you need to do something on the computer but for some reason you stop what you are doing to do a search or something and then you see some news and decide to read it and then on the sidebar you see something interesting so you decide to click on it and then you read that and it leads you to something else and maybe one hour later you still didn’t finish what you originally had to do?
That happens to me almost every day. And it seems that no matter what I do, I always end up with one of the Kardashian sisters. Are they everywhere? I don’t even know who they are but all my searches end up there. It’s like: “All the roads lead to Rome”. They are the Rome of my searches.
So just before I got to Rome and discover that one of them is pregnant again, I HAD to click on this:

Screen Shot 2015-06-07 at 12.52.07 PM

That title killed me. How can someone affirm that their future WAS “so accurate”. Does the author have a time machine? Did he write the article years ago and decided to publish it just now? Is there someone editing in that newspaper?
Anyway, I did the test, of course. I’m happy with the door I chose and I hope that what I read actually happens to me. But since that didn’t happen yet, I can’t assure you how accurate it is. I’ll paste the link below so you can do the test if you are bored. It takes about 5 minutes.

And now I’d love to ask a question to my dear readers and followers.
Let’s say that many years ago you watched a movie and for some reason you could perfectly identify with the person on the leading role.
As the movie progressed, our hero/heroine had the chance to change their life. It wasn’t that easy, of course. It took a lot of guts, and blood, and tears but in the end, he/she finally found what he/she was looking for and had the chance to live happily ever after.
I will add that the movie was based in real life events so you can’t answer me: “That only happens in movies!”
As soon as the movie ended, you dear reader thought: “I wish that happens to me too”.
What you didn’t know was that someone (God, the Universe, Karma, pick the name that suits you) was actually listening to your thoughts that day and decided to grant you that wish.
Your life didn’t change at all in the past years and now you have the chance to get what you wanted.

The question is: What would you do? Would you risk losing what you have and finally go after what you always wanted? Or choose to miss the chance because you don’t know what it could happen in the end?

The reason why I’m asking that is because I don’t even need to think about what I would do. I know I’ll take the chance to be happy.

I read this the other day:

Screen Shot 2015-06-07 at 10.58.11 AM

I always choose to change what doesn’t make me happy. That’s different from being a quitter. I want to live. I want to be free. I want to dream. And I don’t hesitate to remove from my way anything that is preventing me to have a happy life.

If you are doubting, you can pick your door here , maybe that will help you decide…

sources:
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/

~ by DotedOn on June 8, 2015.

11 Responses to “285”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Oh gosh, it really depends on the circumstances…what would I be sacrificing? How likely would I be to succeed? It’s a good question though.

    And yes, I’m very ADD on the internet and those darned Kardashians!! I think it’s that there’s so many of them and they all just seem to be up to all kinds of trouble!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I was once a huge risk taker. I found myself in the company of very few people because most people are very risk adverse. But those few people I ran with lived life far beyond happy. Life was transforming, exhilarating, empowering, and very much worth living to the fullest. I don’t have the physical or mental capacity to do it anymore so I am finally a “normal” human. When you risk it all for something you want, you are betting on yourself to do everything needed to enjoy success. Failure is sometimes the only option for many because failure is always the easiest thing to do. To accept a challenge to be happy, one has to work hard to own one’s happiness otherwise, it’s a simple matter of sitting still in one place and waiting for luck and happiness to find you. It does happen, but not to everybody that desires it. I think, there might be one last adventure that I would accept and ultimately, my happiness would come from the very fact I tried no matter the outcome.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. […] couple of days ago I wrote a post asking you if you would take a risk and bet on happiness, supposing that some years ago you wished […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
