287

287

Wednesday. If you have been reading my blog for some time, you’ll know that I’m desperate to find my Prince and I’m not ashamed to admit it openly.
Probably (certainly) I’m a hopeless romantic.
Anyway, I discovered that I’m not the only one in this situation. Many of us are looking for that perfect person to share our lives with.
Last week, I was talking with a friend about men. She’s also single and sometimes feels like me. She told me: “My dream is to meet a man who tells me: ‘Let me take care of you'”. I think that would be amazing…
To find the guy who says that to you is very easy. The hard part is that he actually does what he said he would do.
As you may suspect, someone told me that but it ended up being a lie.

Our conversation followed more or less like this:
“You know what makes me mad? That there are good men out there but mostly they are taken by someone who doesn’t even care about them”
“I know what you mean, I have this friend who always vents about his wife not having sex with him”
“So unfair!”
“It is. Some of them end up cheating”
“I understand that and I don’t blame them. I was rejected so many times I couldn’t take it any longer. It started affecting me in many ways. I couldn’t stop asking myself what was wrong with me and if I someone could still like me. Why the person who should love me the most could reject me or even be mean to me?”
“Sex is very important”
“It is, and you don’t know it until you miss it”

Then I happened to read this twice this week:

Screen Shot 2015-06-09 at 2.46.15 PM

So true. I don’t like Β to sleep alone anymore but I remember the last years of my relationship crying on the pillow every other night. And that truly sucked. Better alone than in bad company.

Sex wasn’t the only reason why I left but I have to admit that the lack of it made me see the other things.

About five years ago I went to visit my parents. Back then I still didn’t have my youngest son (and no plans of having more kids).
One day my sister came to me and asked me:
“While you were pregnant, were you horny?”
“Horny? How horny?”
“HORNY, like the entire day thinking about sex?”
“NOOOOOOO, far from it. I actually hated men”
“Really?”
“Oh yes, really really. Why do you ask?”
“Because you have four kids and I was curious if you had that too”
“No, I didn’t. Did you?”
“YES!”
“But didn’t you just hate the idea of sex?”
“No, no, no… I couldn’t wait until (her now ex husband) got home”

One year after that, I got pregnant. You are probably thinking that I had sex then… And you are right, I did!! Like three times that year. So the chance was very small, but anyway, I got pregnant.
And guess what happened that time while pregnant? Of course!! I got bitten by the “Horny Bug” too!!

Not having sex on any given day was already bad and affecting me… Now imagine HOW BAD the situation got when I was horny (I should have pressed ‘caps lock’ there) and I was rejected.
I thought that my sister had exaggerated. Let me tell you, not only she didn’t exaggerate, thinking about sex the whole day, was an understatement.

Screen Shot 2015-06-09 at 10.46.39 PM

I can tell you from my own experience that it’s true. Like everything else that you take for granted. You only realize how important it is once you lost it.

~ by DotedOn on June 10, 2015.

12 Responses to “287”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. My favorite quote on sex is from Woody Allen:

    “Sex without love is a meaningless experience, but as far as meaningless experiences go, its one of the best….”

    I don’t know where that lands on an importance scale… πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yes, and I think it’s important and not just in the physical sense. It’s important to know that whoever you’re with (still) feels attracted to you.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Exactly Marissa!!
      I’ll more about that because I’m sure many women are in the same situation I was… It’s bad, it affects you in ways that you couldn’t think possible!

      Like

  4. For you!
    https://butismileanyway.wordpress.com/2015/06/10/inspiring-very-liebster-ly-inspiring/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I do believe it’s better to sleep alone than sleep with someone that makes you wish you were alone.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You definitely dont realise you are missing or wanting something until you dont or cant have it any more! XX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
