292

292

Monday. My dislike for Mondays is still intact. I slept really bad, worse night in months.
A couple of days ago I got an award from Ruti at butismileanyway.wordpress.com. Thank you Ruti!
I’m sorry I took so long to write about it. I’m struggling with time lately. And I have no idea how I’ll do when my cousins are here because they don’t know I write a blog. So I guess I’ll be sleeping even less and sneaking to write something.

I said I was not accepting any more awards but a part of me feels rude if I don’t accept them. While the other part of me hates all this chain things with passion. So there’s still one thing I can do and feel at peace. Accept the award and break the chain.
Back in 1998 when I got the first chain e-mail I cringed.
“WTF! I wish I meet the sucker who invented this and give them a piece of my mind”.

-Send this to all your contacts in the next 10 minutes or someone you care about will…
-Send this right now or you’ll lose….
-Do this 20 times or you’ll have bad…

To you Sucker: You don’t play with the mind of anyone, specially with those of us who are superstitious or can get easily influenced. If you are bored, read a book or go fishing, just don’t bother the rest of us.

Sorry, I get stomach pain every time a friend sends me this kind of crap. Of course I break the chain, but I feel terrible for some time thinking that something bad could actually happen to me or someone I know.

I forgot to mention, it’s a Liebster Award! And it’s sparkly!

img_1198

So, here are the rules for accepting this award:

Rules (that are meant to be broken!)

.Once nominated, you answer 11 questions about yourself or your blog.
.Give 11 random facts about yourself.
.Nominate 11 more qualifying bloggers for the award.
.Create 11 questions for them to answer.
.Then you must visit each blog you’ve nominated and inform him/her about the award.

I’m answering the same questions that Ruti answered.

1. Why do you blog?
Because I have a lot to tell, nobody around and I love writing .

2. Favorite music?
I don’t have a favorite music, I like songs.

3. What would be your perfect day?
A day without worries and sunny. (Of course, my Prince should be there with me).

4. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
Where my Prince is.

5. Favorite author?
I don’t have one.

6. Coke or Pepsi?
Orange juice.

7. What is your favorite historical time period?
Hmmm.. any period where I could wear those gorgeous dresses but also the toilet was invented and internet… So maybe the future if the gorgeous dresses make a come back.

That’s pretty much what I have in mind.

th

8. Read on a Kindle or paperback book?
It depends on my mood and where I am at the moment.

9. Who would you want with you if you were stranded on a deserted island?
My Prince.

10. Favorite color?
Blue.

11. What do you hope people get out of your blog?
At least a smile.

11 Facts about me:

1- I’m vegetarian.
2- My eyes have different color.
3- I was born on a Sunday.
4- Very rarely I use an umbrella. It’s only water, I wont shrink or get rusty because I’m made of good quality (or so I like to think).
5- I consider myself very lucky but I admit that I have a strange kind of luck.
6- My favorite animal is the wolf.
7- My favorite princess is Cinderella.
8- I don’t like the color brown.
9- Once a woman read my palm and told me I was going to marry a man who won the lottery (Prince, keep buying tickets!!).
10- I can’t skate/rollerblade.
11- I’m right handed.

I’m not nominating any blogger this time. I could give 11 reasons why not but one should be enough. I don’t feel like it. I apologize for that. I’m really behind reading and all this takes too long. Let alone linking and letting people know they’ve been nominated… We should choose how to use our time, right?

But of course, if you like this award (or any of the others, feel free to take it, I’m sure you deserve it).

~ by DotedOn on June 15, 2015.

11 Responses to “292”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. You like wolves? Then you must like the song ‘Hungry like the wolf”? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, pretty much why I don’t do the whole awards things. If you don’t accept them as a rule, and let people know that, it somehow seems a bit less personal. Some people even have ‘no awards blog’ listed on their page.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m definitely an umbrella user and wish I always had one when I needed it. This hair takes time and is worth preserving!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahahaha… For me the umbrella is like having extra obstacles, it always flies away! 🙂
      And my hair is always a mess, a few more drops won’t make any change 🙂

      Like

  5. Congrats again P! The chain award thing makes me nervous too but I appreciate that someone thought of me to offer it. So I try to have fun with it. Breaking the rules is the best part 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
