296

Screen Shot 2015-06-18 at 10.51.56 PM

Friday. I’m sorry I didn’t reply to any comment or read any blog. I feel terrible about it. I’ll be behind for a few more days, I’m sure of that.
I had a nice day yesterday. We went to a quarry and to a geological museum that are in this town. I had seen the signs several times but never really go there (I tried once but got kind of lost on the way).
We couldn’t actually get too near the quarry because we took a path through a natural park area and we couldn’t find any other path leading down there so we had to conform seeing it from the high of the tree tops.

IMG_1751

After visiting the museum (open air) and not understanding much because the signs were only in German and Dutch and I automatically decide not to read when it’s that way, we saw this:

IMG_1748

IMG_1749

And we went to see the signs on that wooden construction

IMG_1747

We discovered that the stones to build most churches, the castle, the mill and a few more buildings, were taken from that quarry. And very likely, the beautiful stone around my pond too because it just looked like them (I know, you can say they all look the same… not to me, that one is super special).

IMG_1750

Later we went to the castle. In my 18 years living in this area, this was the first time I went in. The castle is amazing. I didn’t imagine it was possible to visit most of it. It was a nice surprise. I loved it and took many pictures.
I’ll post only a few today taken from outside and I’ll research some more about it. (Maybe get the chance later, the plan is going back to town so I could ask at the touristic information office some history about it).

IMG_1806

IMG_1756

IMG_1758

And it’s Friday and I’m not sure how much in love I am today. I’m still worried and have a doctor’s appointment in less than an hour. I must wake up my kids and prepare their lunch boxes since yesterday I had too much wine and completely forgot.

For today I chose my other favorite song. Pink Floyd this time. “The Final Cut”, from the album The Final Cut that is my favorite album and that there is no song in there that I dislike.
I love these lines:

And if I show you my dark side
Will you still hold me tonight?
And if I open my heart to you
And show you my weak side
What would you do?

Enjoy!

The Final Cut
(written by Roger Waters)

Through the fish eyed lens of tear stained eyes
I can barely define the shape of this moment in time
And far from flying high in clear blue skies
I’m spiralling down to the hole in the ground where I hide
If you negotiate the minefield in drive
And beat the dogs and cheat cold electronic eyes
And if you make it past the shotguns in the hall
Dial the combination, open the priesthole
And if I’m in I’ll tell
There’s a kid who had a big hallucination
Making love to girls in magazines
He wonders if you’re sleeping with your new found faith
Could anybody love him?
Or is it just a crazy dream?
And if I show you my dark side
Will you still hold me tonight?
And if I open my heart to you
And show you my weak side
What would you do?
Would you sell your story to Rolling Stone?
Would you take the children away
And leave me alone
And smile in reassurance
As you whisper down the phone
Would you send me packing?
Or would you take me home?
Thought I oughta bare my naked feelings
Thought I oughta tear the curtain down
I held the blade in trembling hands
Prepared to make it but just then the phone rang
I never had the nerve to make the final cut

Have a lovely Friday!

source:
metrolyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on June 19, 2015.

3 Responses to “296”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. No worries, Paola! Rest up, and we’ll be here when you’re up to it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
