298

298

Saturday. It’s still cold and it may rain later. Now the sun is shining but on the sides you can see the ugly clouds approaching.
We didn’t make plans yet, they’ll depend on the weather. Like yesterday, w e couldn’t do much. My cousins helped me on the garden, I’m really grateful for that. I couldn’t manage to hang the curtain. I couldn’t drill the holes deep enough. I ended up asking the man the lend me a better drill. Let’s see how many months he’ll take this time.
I’m a bit down today. I got the results of my blood test and mostly everything is good. I’m on the edge of being anemic (I always had that problem, that’s why I take iron pills. I double the dose sometimes and even like that, the iron levels are really low).
But what made my heart sank was getting this message from my friend Wendy.

FullSizeRender (17)

I’m so sad for her. And now I’m even more terrified. It’s like every time I need to take a plane and a couple of days before there is some plane accident. Strange but it’s always like that. It’s really hard to relax because there is always something reminding me that things can go really wrong.

A happier thing now, I’ve been nominated by 4yearoldadult.wordpress.com for another Liebster Award. Thank you!
I found this picture of the award and it looked quite nice so I downloaded it.

liebster

I still didn’t learn how to refuse them… I will soon.
I have to admit that I’m liking this one, there were no rules, I only have to answer some questions.

1. What is the most disgusting thing you have ever done?
I can’t pick only one but the day I accidentally ate raw meat (it looked done but it wasn’t) and decided not to eat meat ever again. Also the day I had Indian tea and discovered a bit too late that there was milk in it.

2. What is the most wild fantasy you have ever had?
Again, I can’t choose one (and I don’t dare to tell).

3. Have you ever hit upon someone online?
Oh yes!

4. Which is your favorite movie genre and why?
Romantic comedies. Because they mostly have a happy ending.

5. Do you believe in God?
Yes.

6. Which punishment would you choose for hypocrites: shoot point blank or life imprisonment?
Hard to say.

7. Name one singer whose lips must be stitched for ever?
They died already.

8. Who is your favorite sport-person?
I don’t have one.

Since I didn’t find rules, I can’t break them. It feels good.

~ by DotedOn on June 20, 2015.

12 Responses to “298”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Hugs to you. I pray all goes well for your friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh goodness, glad you are alright but so sorry to hear about your friend. That’s pretty scary. Cancer sucks!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Twin
    I send good wishes to your friend. In 1991 I had Ovarian cancer and was fortunate to catch early and no chemo needed. One positive is doctor are very educated in this area of cancer. I have no doubt she’ll do fine. Just do what doctor says! I wasn’t to walk up stairs for four weeks, I did in two. I paid for it. I pray she has someone to help take care of her.
    Huggs
    M

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
