312

312

Saturday. I went out last night! This weekend in this town there is a “Schützenfest”. That’s a shooting party. Apparently it’s a German thing.
All the town is decorated with little flags (those triangular that I can’t remember the name now).
Anyway, since I was alone and it was still very hot and early and I was terribly bored, I thought: “Why not?” So I got dressed (finally got the chance to wear the dress that didn’t fit me for 14 years and for the past 2 years never had the opportunity to wear… Win- Win situation).
But guess what happened this morning before I could upload the pictures and write about it … You’ll never guess so I’ll have to tell you.
I had a nice chat with my friend Sonia (ramblingsofnekaaar.wordpress.com) and told her I was going to be slow replying because I was going to have breakfast because I was starving and that happened only a few days before having my period… I’m hungry all the time and my stomach doesn’t have a bottom so I eat and eat and keep eating.
She mentioned that she had a glass of wine earlier and was hungry too… And I had to ask: “Did you drink wine before 8am?!? I can only imagine you’ll feel good the whole day!”. She said she did and that I should try that too.

So here I am, trying it! Wine for breakfast… I can only say that so far, I feel great and I’m smiling.

Before the first sip, I decided to do some research about it… I searched ‘champagne for breakfast’ and read a bit about it, you know, guilt. Drinking before 10am… Hmmmm…

I have to say that my breakfast was pretty balanced. Rye bread with mustard and cheese, wine and tea. Some protein, a lot of fiber and fruit (the grapes of the wine, of course).

IMG_2131

One article said that champagne for breakfast was served on special occasions, celebrations, etc.. You can read it here.

But I must admit that after the third sip, Guilt went on vacation… and when I finish the glass I can assure you that Guilt won’t be coming back soon.

I even learnt something: Wine can make any chair, a rocking chair.

And I can only advice you to try it. The smile is guaranteed. How the rest of the day will be, it’s still uncertain… But that’s always like that, even without the wine.

So this is me wishing you a Happy 4th of July, Happy Birthday, Happy Anniversary, Happy Graduation or whatever celebration you choose. I have always an excuse to celebrate.

So here, Cheers! Salud! Prost! Salute! Salut! Proost! Skål! Saúde!

Bottoms up!

IMG_2133

source:

wikipedia.org

~ by DotedOn on July 4, 2015.

19 Responses to “312”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Atta girl!!! I guarantee you continuous smiles all through today.
    I’m celebrating with you too!!!
    And my toes are still crossed!!!
    Ha ha!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. so happy you are smiling 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Well good for you for being guilt free and getting out of the house. I am happy to say I am finally getting a social life back and went out last night as well…even if it was only to see my son’s friend’s band!!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Cheers to your “balanced breakfast”. The grapes in the wine totally count as fruit! 🍇🍷

    Liked by 1 person

  7. yum, yum, yum…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I am so happy you tried the wine for breakfast. And you look absolutely beautiful in your dress.. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Cheers, my friend

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
