325

325

Friday. Just the sound of it, makes me smile. And it’s also sunny and warm. I would say that the only thing missing is having my Prince here.

I woke up around 4.30am and couldn’t fall asleep again because I remembered I had forgotten to prepare my kid’s lunch boxes. Then I finally fell asleep just before the hideous alarm clock went off. Then I couldn’t even open my eyes and when I realized, it was almost 7.30am. Too late, they’ll have to eat when they are back from school.

We had a great time with my friend and her family. I’m not posting any pictures this time because she threaten me with hacking my blog if I did. They are coming again today and that makes me really happy.

A few weeks ago I found this list of (deadly) terms that women use.

Screen Shot 2015-07-11 at 12.12.43 PM

Dear female reader, do you recognize using any of those terms? I have to admit that I use(d) them and they mean exactly what’s written there.

Who’s giving away this information? and more important, why??
Do you think men will finally read between the lines and understand what we are saying? Is that why this list was published?
We can dream, can’t we?

I want to make a clarification here. I love men, even when they don’t get a hint or understand a thing of what I’m saying. For me, they are adorable creatures and I can’t live without them. I don’t want them all, just one. The ONE.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And I had a song dilemma but I finally decided to go with this one because of this quote.

Screen Shot 2015-07-06 at 4.08.06 PM

Ladies and Gentlemen, enjoy Journey:

Faithfully
(written by: Jonathan Cain)

Highway run into the midnight sun
Wheels go ’round and ’round, you’re on my mind
Restless hearts sleep alone tonight
Sendin’ all my love along the wire

They say that the road ain’t no place to start a family
Right down the line it’s been you and me
And lovin’ a music man ain’t always what it’s supposed to be
Oh, girl you stand by me, I’m forever yours, faithfully

Circus life under the big top world
We all need the clowns to make us smile
Through space and time, always another show
Wondering where I am lost without you

And bein’ apart ain’t easy on this love affair
Two strangers learn to fall in love again
I get the joy of rediscovering you
Oh girl, you stand by me, I’m forever yours, faithfully

Oh…

Faithfully, I’m still yoooooooooooours….
I’m forever yours, ever yoooooooooours….
Faithfully

source:
metroLyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on July 17, 2015.

11 Responses to “325”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Heh, heh! Yes, I’ve used most of those words and with the meanings listed there. I think a lot of women want men to understand them without them having to explain the same thing over and over again and men will never get it. Men are from Mars women are from Venus!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Twin
    That’s one of my fav songs. Everything Journey did was great. I’m glad you’re in love. Two Fridays in a Row!!!!!! I would love to hear all the details. I had two test this morning and it sounds good. My doctor has to review. No the battle with insurance on paying for/or at least 50% of surgery, medical supplies, home heath, RN and all of the medicine for the IV. I have to insert the medicine in the IV twice a day. I’m so tired of the whole thing, great if I woke up and all a dream. Right now I’m nuculer green like Homer Simpson.
    Write when you can. I miss talking with you, I’m on bedrest so I’ve cut back on talking to anyone.
    Twin

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great song, and yes, I completely agree with the terms on the list. All men should save this list to memory.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You can never go wrong with Journey. And I know these words. I ignore them because my male DNA has programmed me too, but I know them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
