329

Screen Shot 2015-07-21 at 10.56.23 AM

Mug shot Tuesday. “Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try”. I like that. I had my test yesterday and I passed it. I still can’t believe it.
I had to ask the man to drive me there (about 18km/10mi away) because I couldn’t arrange picking the kids from school and going with the bus on time. While we were in the car he felt like talking to me so I said he had to keep quite because I was praying. So he said: “You’ll pass, you are the best”. Creepy man… does he remember calling me ‘useless’ a couple of months ago? I have no idea how I could keep my mouth shut but I can tell that you could see the rage in my eyes. The nerve!!
While I was doing the test, I got a question that I didn’t know and I kind of felt really sad, then I thought: “ok, I can fail a couple of questions and still pass”. Then I got another new question and I started shaking. When the third new question appeared, I wanted to cry because I could fail only 10 points and the questions were about 4 points each. Then I got another question I didn’t know. After that I just resigned and continued answering without even thinking. I knew there was a big chance of failing.
When I finished the test, I had to stay in my place until the examiner printed the results. He did it and then he folded the paper. When I saw that, my heart sunk and I guess he noticed that because he said in German: “You got a 0” “Oh, ok” “That means NO MISTAKES”. I smiled really wide and was so happy that I blew a kiss at him. All the people there were laughing, I’m glad I didn’t feel like hugging him, I think that could have been awkward.

Later I got home and I decided to celebrate a bit but not much because I still have to do the driving part to get the license.
I’m tired. I need a holiday. I need some recreation. I love that word.

Screen Shot 2015-07-21 at 11.28.18 AM

The Spanish word for playtime is “recreo” (comes from ‘recreaciΓ³n’, restoration, recovery).
When I was a kid and someone asked me what was my favorite school subject, I answered: “el recreo” (playtime, the break).
I’m sure I still keep that child alive since for me playing (or being playful) is one of my favorite things to do.

source:
dictionary.com

~ by DotedOn on July 21, 2015.

20 Responses to “329”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Congrats on passing written test. Now driving will take practice. So practice, practice!!πŸ‘πŸš—πŸ‘©
    BTW..definition of recreation includes exercise…. LOL..πŸ’ͺ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations! I’m sure you really did know the answers. It was probably just nerves telling you you didn’t!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on passing on the written test 🎊🎊🎊 I knew you could do it!! πŸ‘πŸ»β€οΈβ˜ΊοΈ

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Life is about playing. Sad how many people seem to forget that.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations dear! πŸ™‚ You have no idea how happy I am for you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m so proud of you getting a zero mistake in the test!!! You did an excellent job ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
