332

332

Friday. Cloudy, 15ºC/59ªF. Don’t tell me that’s not cold for a summer day. When days are like this I don’t feel the energy to do anything. And that sucks because I have a “To Do” list and I’m going to tick all the freaking items in it.

Today I think I’ll paint the room near the kitchen where I have the washing machine, dryer and tools.
The previous tenants put a wall paper resembling cork. The room looks very dark and depressing and I had enough of it. So if I don’t change my mind in the next 15 minutes, find paint and clean brushes, that room will be white this evening.

IMG_2240

I’ll also change that lamp if I dare. That heavy glass keeps all the light.
I really don’t know what inspires some people when they make some decisions. (That counts for me too).

IMG_2241

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And I didn’t really look for a song for today but as I was writing, this one came to my mind.
Friday. It could be the perfect day if I could spend it with you…

Ladies and Gentleman, enjoy Lou Reed.

Perfect Day
(written by: Lou Reed)

Just a perfect day
drink Sangria in the park
And then later
when it gets dark, we go home

Just a perfect day
feed animals in the zoo
Then later
a movie, too, and then home

Oh, it’s such a perfect day
I’m glad I spend it with you
Oh, such a perfect day
You just keep me hanging on
You just keep me hanging on

Just a perfect day
problems all left alone
Weekenders on our own
it’s such fun

Just a perfect day
you made me forget myself
I thought I was
someone else, someone good

Oh, it’s such a perfect day
I’m glad I spent it with you
Oh, such a perfect day
You just keep me hanging on
You just keep me hanging on

You’re going to reap just what you sow
You’re going to reap just what you sow
You’re going to reap just what you sow
You’re going to reap just what you sow

Have a Perfect Day!

~ by DotedOn on July 24, 2015.

24 Responses to “332”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I don’t like to paint at all! I usually rush things and make a mess! I love tat Lou Reed song – so unlike his usual stuff which I like as well. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I understand what you mean… but it doesn’t matter if I rush things or not, I always make a mess (and I hate to put things back in order after I’m done… I hate cleaning brushes, removing the paint from everywhere and all the even uglier stuff :D)

      Like

  3. I think it is interesting how songs define so many moments in people’s lives.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We once lived in a very big house but the interior decorating was so ugly and you could tell nothing was changed since the 70s. Red shag carpeting, heavy wood panels on the interior walls. We took a lot of it off by hand and painted the rooms bright colors. Of course, we lost the house in a short sale 3 years later.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don’t get on the computer until completed and you’ll be surprised by the time you have. HAHA
    🙂
    M

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 15 degrees ?!?!? That’s unbelievable!!! It’s way too cold for summer days. I feel sorry to hear that dear 😦 Stay well and take care sweetie! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
