334

334

Sunday. It’s not raining. I just saw that the next four days it will rain. Never mind, today is the perfect day to continue painting the drawer chest. I really don’t know why I needed to do that. Actually, I know, it didn’t fit the room and that was causing my brain to stop enjoying the view. I have those things. When something makes me unhappy, it has to go. The chest didn’t make me unhappy but the way it used to look, did. The same happened with the space above the fridge (and that’s why I made the wine rack) and the stupid lamp not aligned with the middle of the table.

I’m glad I could do a lot of things yesterday. Apart from painting the chest and the room and planting some flowers, I was working on a project.
I have a set of metal jars with spices in them that I never use and they are taking way too much space in my pantry. So I decided to hang them and that’s why I’m working on a thing to hang them. And of course, it’s much more difficult than what I expected and I’m getting really frustrated.
I couldn’t drill a hole deep enough to hang the plate where the jars will go. Now I’m afraid that the screw will fall with all my spices.
I feel I’m being tested every time. I can’t believe that NOTHING goes according to plan. Is it not clear yet that I won’t quit because of one stupid hard wall? It’ll take much more than a wall to stop me.
I’m stubborn and these obstacles are making me even more persistent.
To whoever is testing me, know this: Sooner or later, I will have it MY WAY!!

myway

And I know it’s not Friday, but I can’t go without adding some music to this post.
I’m not a fan of Frank Sinatra, so it was either this version performed by André Rieu or the one by the Sex Pistols. I decided for the violin, which I love, because my time of punk rock is long gone.

My Way
(written by Jaques Revaux, Claude Francois, Gilles Thibaut & Paul Anka)

And now, the end is near
And so I face the final curtain
My friend, I’ll say it clear
I’ll state my case, of which I’m certain

I’ve lived a life that’s full
I’ve traveled each and every highway
But more, much more than this
I did it my way

Regrets, I’ve had a few
But then again, too few to mention
I did what I had to do
And saw it through without exemption

I planned each charted course
Each careful step along the byway
And more, much more than this
I did it my way

Yes, there were times, I’m sure you knew
When I bit off more than I could chew
But through it all, when there was doubt
I ate it up and spit it out
I faced it all and I stood tall
And did it my way

I’ve loved, I’ve laughed and cried
I’ve had my fill my share of losing
And now, as tears subside
I find it all so amusing

To think I did all that
And may I say – not in a shy way
Oh no, oh no, not me
I did it my way

For what is a man, what has he got
If not himself, then he has naught
To say the things he truly feels
And not the words of one who kneels
The record shows I took the blows
And did it my way

Yes, it was my way

source:
metrolyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on July 26, 2015.

9 Responses to “334”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Is punk ever really long gone? Love your determination. I’m sure your house will be looking great in no time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My punk days are gone… I can’t believe how I could stand that kind of music for more than three minutes… I believe it’s called: I’m getting freaking old!!

      Like

      • Ha, ha! The music of my youth is really the 80s heavy metal and it’s still the music I love the most. When I started living in Manhattan, everyone loved punk and wanted me to love it too. I admit that it grew on me but I will never love it as much as metal.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I was always too old for metal (but I went to see Metallica when they played in Buenos Aires is 1993) 😀

        Like

      • Well, we are the same age Paola so you can’t be too old for metal. All that music was coming out when I was a teenager and now all those guys are still playing and they’re still older than me so I’m no accepting that excuse but if you have another one, I’ll be glad to hear it. Ha, ha!

        Like

  3. “When something makes me unhappy, it has to go. ” – I really like your attitude!!! ❤ It's a perfect to let go of negative energy and stay happy 🙂 I should the same if something makes me unhappy 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
