336

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 12.22.35 PM

Mug shot Tuesday. Another ugly day. It looks like October, the only difference is that it gets dark around 10pm. Friends and family are sending e-mails asking if we are fine because they saw on the news about the bad weather conditions in the area.
I don’t watch or read the news but I can tell that it’s raining a lot and the wind is really strong. It’s scary to go out. The only good thing is that I have the perfect excuse not to mow, even though I know that I will regret how happy I am right now the next time I decide to do it because the mower won’t move unless I push it really hard.
My kids are here so I’m not very productive right now. I wish I could sit for a while and catch up reading some blogs.

“Don’t waste your time with explanations: people only hear what they want to hear”. So true.
But how can we tell when someone is listening to what we say or simply listening what they want to hear?

I think you can interpret that in two different ways.

For example when ‘someone’ forms an idea about ‘someone else’.
“He’s like that” or “She’ll do this”.
It doesn’t matter how hard ‘someone else’ tries to show ‘someone’ that they are wrong… they won’t listen. The idea is already formed and nothing else matters.

But what about when actions speak louder than words?

I was talking with a friend earlier today. I said:
“Do you remember that email you sent to me? Those were all lies”.
“How can you tell?”

11023231_791974047518380_518556547_n

It doesn’t matter what we say sometimes if our actions contradict our words. Our eyes can betray us. Our heart doesn’t lie.
Sometimes we come up with excuses because we need to believe in what we are saying but if you pay close attention, you’ll see that someone who truly knows you will look at you and without saying a word, you’ll hear: “Are you f#$cking kidding me?”
Yes, you are busted!

~ by DotedOn on July 28, 2015.

8 Responses to “336”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Indeed, actions speak louder than words. The rest is lip service.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Once I get to know someone, I can usually tell what details they’ll tune into and which they won’t. Men are especially bad at taking in a lot of details. I think my best friends pay attention to most of what I say unless I’m being really boring!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “Actions speak louder than words” – I totally agree with you sweetie. That’s why sometimes people find it hard to do so because It’s always easier to say than done. Taking actions are always more time-consuming πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
