346

Screen Shot 2015-08-05 at 11.50.10 AM

Friday. August 7th 2015. My deadline for leaving Cowshitland. I could make it almost one year earlier. Of course I didn’t get what I wanted. But I think I got the second best for me and the best option for my kids. They are happy here and I feel safe. I know it could be better and I’m working on that.
The weather is really crappy here. Yesterday it was 29ΒΊc/84ΒΊF and I had goosebumps and was feeling cold. I didn’t feel well, I needed the sun desperately. So I went outside and sat there for a while, trying to warm up a bit. I think that the lack of sun is really affecting me, I feel cold.

IMG_2296

After a long time, I could feel the summer on my skin. I know that many of you are having really hot summers, I don’t like that at all, but being the entire year cold, it’s really bad for my mental health.

Yesterday I was thinking about how my mind works sometimes (many times, almost all the time).
I have this capacity to turn every subject into something related to sex. I have a pretty dirty mind. Is that a gift? I think it is, if used wisely.
This part of the movie “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” came to my mind… Give me a word, any word, and I’ll show you…

The nicest thing about this gift is when you find someone else who has the same capacity that you have. I think it’s a lot of fun. I’m sad that some people don’t appreciate that and instead of laughing, frown. Hey, where is your sense of humor?

That reminded me of the day last month when Jordi (my cousin’s husband), was helping me hang the mirror in my bedroom. We were measuring the height where I wanted it and at one point I said: “There, I think that’s perfect… what do you think?” Now I’ll write his reply in Spanish and later I’ll translate and explain why I’m still laughing…
“Hombre!! La altura es perfecta a menos que te cojas a un chaval de 1,95m”
The meaning of that sentence for someone from Spain is:
“Man!! The height is perfect unless you pick a guy 1,95m/6’4″ft”
The meaning of that sentence for someone from Latin America is:
“Man!! The hight is perfect unless you f#$k a guy 1,95m/6’4″ft”
You don’t need to know my reply but I guess you can imagine it pretty well.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE!! And I’m still cold but the picture above reminds me how summer it’s supposed to feel.

Ladies and Gentlemen, enjoy John Denver

Sunshine on my Shoulders
(written by John Denver, Michael C. Taylor & Dick Kniss)

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy
Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely
Sunshine, almost always, makes me high

If I had a day that I could give you
I’d give to you a day just like today
If I had a song that I could sing for you
I’d sing a song to make you feel this way

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy
Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely
Sunshine, almost always, makes me high

If I had a tale that I could tell you
I’d tell a tale sure to make you smile
If I had a wish that I could wish for you
I’d make a wish for sunshine all the while

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy
Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely
Sunshine, almost always, makes me high
Sunshine, almost all the time, makes me high
Sunshine, almost always

source:
metroLyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on August 7, 2015.

14 Responses to “346”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Just wish the sun shines on you to make you feel better or at least let the sunshine from Hong Kong shine on my dear! πŸ˜‰ Have a lovely weekend with your kids! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t know if I necessarily think of sex all the time but my mind always wanders to things that are really immature and inappropriate. That’s right, f*** ’em if they can’t take a joke!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. People take themselves way too seriously sometimes. I hope Cowshitland has a access to the show “Inside Amy Schumer” because I think you’d totally enjoy her dirty sense of humor. Gonna try to load a clip. It’s called “Sexting”, http://youtu.be/jqYCsqUCNgo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
