350

Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 9.42.00 AM

Mug shot Tuesday. That’s my next mug. As soon as I see a porcelain mug with a sun, I’ll get it. I’m not a fan of ceramic mugs. They crack easily and they are not so delicate for my lips (I’m laughing now).
I really don’t know how I’ll tell my kids that it’ll rain for the next five days. I’m not camping if there is a 3% chance of rain.
I remember once when I was about 9, that we, (my sister and I), joined my cousin on her school trip and went camping to someone’s weekend house. My cousin went to a Catholic school and in her class there were about 35 girls and no boys.
I had to share the tent with my sister, my cousin and 2 more girls. In the middle of the first night, it started to rain and all the adults started calling us to go inside the house. It was chaotic. About 85% of the girls were crying and I couldn’t believe how someone could cry because they got a bit wet in the middle of the night (and now I’m smiling really wide).
Imagine a not so big house FULL of girls laying everywhere, one next to another like sausages in a package, in their pajamas at 3am crying like babies.
I’ll never forget that day. I was shocked. I remember I was really grateful to attend a school with boys. I don’t remember ever seeing one of my school girlfriends crying. Maybe because if any of us girls cried, the boys would have made fun of us.

Is a crying woman so annoying too? Please, don’t answer. I’m not sure I can quit crying and I hate being annoying.

I can already see my future:

th (81)

th (82)

~ by DotedOn on August 11, 2015.

15 Responses to “350”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. We camped in the back yard one night and my little brother stated sleep walking and scared us to death. We ran in the house. Never camped outside again!!!!!!
    🙂
    T

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I suppose your version of camping out is somewhat of a compromise. I will never go camping, ever.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes, crying women are annoying. Just kidding, please don’t kill me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LOL! I think a wet sausage pack of crying girls would be a great negotiation tool at the UN. If the evil dictator doesn’t agree to play nice then a wet sausage pack of crying girls will be parachuted into the palace at 3am. Sign here or else. Finally. World Peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Can you believe it I have never tried camping? My parents never allowed to go camping as a kid and there aren’t many spots worth camping in HK. It was interesting to know your camping experience, but it wasn’t fun to be stuck in a house full of girls laying everywhere 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
