353

Screen Shot 2015-08-14 at 9.43.30 AM

Friday. I didn’t pass my test. I’m in a strange mood right now, I want to go back to bed and I think that’s what I’ll do. I’m really sorry for my kids, no barbecue or brownies today. I think they should consider themselves really lucky if I make them a sandwich later.
Thank you all for the good wishes, I may need them again next time if I feel like doing this again.

I’ll be going to my happy place now.

Screen Shot 2015-08-13 at 1.59.56 PM

Loving arms, that’s exactly what I need today.

~ by DotedOn on August 14, 2015.

30 Responses to “353”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I passed on my 5th attempt, two weeks before my wedding… It’ll gap one Hun xx

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Gap one?! Happen, even!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So sorry it did go your way today, but you are a fighter and will succeed another time ❤️ let yourself feel sad today and hopefully your mood will lift fast 🙏🏻 sending you a warm hug ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. *didn’t (stupid spellcheck 🙈)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You got the first round out of the way so next time you won’t be nervous. Study hard and go kick it in the rear end.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m so sorry to hear this, but never give up!!! I know you will do it next time for sure. Take a good rest today is all you need 😉 Just remember we will always be there for you ❤ Support you always my dearest 🙂 Lots of love, hugs and kisses to you ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh….so sorry.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Twin
    Are those the arms to rock you in your sleep tonight. Don’t beat yourself up over the test. Think about it, you are not fluent in the language, no telling how long since you drove a car and you juggled 5 kids. If you really want a car to drive then you’ll study more and pass next time.
    I received a note in a comment section, gave her my em to determine if she’s in chemo or not blogging. I haven’t heard back. Did you know her real well or just casual.
    I have changes to make to site, when I can see and D can help. I’m trying to touch base with everyone as I can.
    My eyesight is getting worse, that pisses me off the most. I’ve spent the day feeling sorry for self and what I’ll miss on my Bucket List. I’ll miss a lot of life,
    We’re talking about selling my car. I love my car, 3 series BMW, white with tan leather and less than 2,000 miles. It’s 3 yrs old. I know we will but there may not be a need. How do you learn Braille? I can’t learn a language how am I going to learn dots?
    Enough pity for one day, going to sleep and won’t know how bad I feel.
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs
    Twin

    Liked by 1 person

    • I want those arms around me!!
      I did study hard and I passed the written test. The problem was driving, there were a few things I didn’t understand so I didn’t even know I wasn’t doing them the right way.
      Only a few days until your appointment, try to rest as much as you can. Don’t force your eyes or get stressed, just have some patience (I wish I could send you some but as you know, I ran out of it long ago 😀 )
      Try to smile!!
      Big hug!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I see my therapist Wed. and 9/1/15 see eye doctor. Yesterday it was weird, while watching TV the left eye, my worst one, lost more eyesight. I’ve had a hammer headache since. This is beating on me and I’m cranky. I don’t think David is very happy and what has to be done know. Things I can’t do. I’m scared.
        🙂
        Look for email today. I have some arms for you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • All that means that you have to rest!! Only a few more weeks Twin, try not to be near the screen for too long! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • Twin
        I’ve been sleeping every time I can. The past two weeks I’ve had insomnia, evening sleeping pill didn’t work. Symptom of the illness, some have issues insomnia all the time. Once I know about my eyes I’ll feel better.
        Have a great day. You can claim left over birthday blues.
        Hugs
        M

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you Twin!
        I understand if you can’t sleep, just try to limit the use of the computer!! That’s forcing your eyes too much!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • Twin
        You’re totally right. when I can’t sleep, the laptop is the firstling I grab. I have fallen asleep with the computer is laptop so many times. I was lucky the laptop hasn’t fallen.
        Have a great day.
        Twin

        Liked by 1 person

      • Twin, reduce screen hours to a minimum until you know what’s wrong with your eyes!! Do what you say to me: listen to some relaxing music and dream!
        big hug! ❤

        Like

  10. of course you’ll do it again, and you will succeed! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
