356

356

Monday. Sixth birthday of my beautiful daughter. Almost everything is ready except me. I have to change clothes and wear a dress. Not the one she chose for me because it’s pretty cold and raining. Nothing like the day she was born. That week, six years ago, was one of the hottest weeks in history since I live in Europe.
I baked the cake but I had to improvise along the way because I couldn’t take it out of the form without breaking it. I did butter and flour the form and I also waited for over 20 minutes before trying to turn it around. I really don’t know what went wrong but I’m not surprised, cakes and pies are not my strongest point.

This is how the cake looks like. Those are supposed to be hearts, even though they look like kidneys.

IMG_2323

I hope she likes it. Happy Birthday Tei!

~ by DotedOn on August 17, 2015.

26 Responses to “356”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Happy birthday to your lil girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a perfect cake for your princess. I could definitely tell it was hearts. I hope she has a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy birthday to your beautiful daughter! ❀ Wish her many many happy returns of the day! πŸ™‚ Who said they look like kidneys? They look exactly like hearts to me and they are freaking gorgeous (wish I could bake a cake like this!!!). Well done dear! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy Birthday to little princess!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy birthday to your little girl! The cake looks amazing! Hope you all had a great day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Twin
    How could a kid have a problem when had extra birthday?
    I know you have them acting nicely for an hour at most. Tell the birthday girl hello from Texas.
    Twin

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Looks like hearts to me! It’s really beautiful,.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. happy birthday.. and that cake looks pretty good. Even though it’s chocolate… eww.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
