377

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 11.12.32 AM

Monday. I decided to be very efficient and go to the supermarket after bringing my kids to school. When I was one block away, I realized that I had forgotten my bag with the wallet at home. Like I needed something else to hate a Monday morning even more.
I’m so behind with everything that I really don’t know where to start. There is not one corner in my house where I can look at and don’t feel stressed. My bedroom that was looking really nice for a couple of days, it’s full with laundry ready to be put away.

Isn’t it nice to be remembered? Thank you T!!

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 9.08.43 AM

I wish my mom was here. The house would be sparkling clean and tidy.
All my kids are a mess like me. I feel like shouting: “Hang the freaking jacket in its place” but then I see that my jacket is on a chair so I shut up. The same with their bags and shoes.
I’m not like my mom going after everybody and picking up the traces they leave. I’m the major tracer.
Very often I decide that things need to be changed so I tidy up everything and it looks great for about 2 hours. And then the real me comes back and you see ALL the doors and cabinets open and items left everywhere. I wish I could blame my kids but we all know that I can’t keep the house tidy even when I’m alone.
All the time I hear my mom’s voice in the back of my head: “It takes only one second to put that back in its place”… And me replying: “yes, but I want to do what I like in that second, and that’s not tidying up”.

Dear Prince, I truly hope you are like me or I’ll be in trouble. I hope I can come up with a plan. So far, I’m convincing my kids to help me keep all in order so they don’t scare you away. They know that if they do, they’ll have to keep up with me for the rest of their lives. Sometimes they think that’s a cool idea but I’m pointing out that I can be a real pain in the ass (but not to you!!).

I feel like going back to bed but it’s laundry time. I’d like to see how much clothes I can pile up in one basket.

Screen Shot 2015-09-06 at 3.37.51 PM

~ by DotedOn on September 7, 2015.

7 Responses to “377”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. My husband is like that. He will leave something out for me to throw away even if he leaves that something 2 feet from the garbage.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel your pain. I used to keep an immaculate house, but that part of me ran away and no one can find her. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
