389

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 8.29.28 AM

Saturday. I could finally bake the cheesecake. It took several days because I always forgot something. Even yesterday while I was preparing it, I saw that the sour cream I bought had herbs in it. I really couldn’t believe it. I screamed. I had to improvised and use normal cream. I put it in the oven and went to do something else and when I got back just to turn it off, I discovered that my little one had already turned it off very long ago because it was cold. So baking it took 1.5 extra hours. Then of course, I had forgotten to get the cherries for the sauce so I had to send my son to do it. And since the baking was delayed, it was still hot so I had to cool it off in the sink with cold water because I had promised cheesecake for dessert. I’m glad at least it was delicious.

IMG_2561

These past days, everything I want is like that. Difficult to get. hard to keep. And it doesn’t last.

Some days are nice, happy and sunny. Today is sad, low and rainy. I don’t feel like doing much. I would stay in bed if my kids were not here.

Screen Shot 2015-08-25 at 11.50.33 AM

Difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations. It should said “always”. Now I don’t even know if I want to continue the trip.

~ by DotedOn on September 19, 2015.

23 Responses to “389”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. First off, that cake looks amazing.
    I’m hungry just looking at it.
    Secondly, yes, some days are very hard to get through. I understand perfectly well.
    I guess we just have to find ways to ride the rainy days. Or maybe just sit in a corner and wait for the rain to stop because surely, it cannot rain forever.
    I love you so much my friend, and I wish you more sunny days ahead.
    You’ll see.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Sonia ❀
      I don't like the rain anymore!! I'm cold, I'm wet (wrong wet), I'm tired. I don't even want it to wash anything away. From now on, I only want dry cleaning πŸ™‚
      I love you too πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. The tough days make the good days all the better! I hope that your clouds open to sunshine soon, Paola!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can relate my friend…sometimes I just wish the beautiful has arrived without the difficulties. It’s okay. Embrace where you are and be gentle with yourself. You deserve it πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Jules! ❀
      I'm sorry you can relate and I totally understand about wanting the beautiful without difficulties. I think I had enough of that, I want it easy now and forever πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Well I certainly could never make anything remotely so perfect and delicious. We did eat at the Cheesecake Factory for my birthday a few days ago though. I’m betting they don’t have those chains near you. They have every kind of cheesecake. You can’t go and not have dessert.

    Liked by 1 person

    • No Cheesecake Factory here!! And the time I went there (back in 1997), my dish was SO BIG that I could it two days from it and of course, I didn’t have room to try the cheesecake. It’s on my “to do” list next time I visit the US… Maybe in Vegas too, watching another fake Elvis… A thinner one with a white and golden suit. πŸ˜€

      Like

  6. I can totally understand your feelings honey. I do have those sad days as well, but well you have your amazing kids to make you happy at the end of day.

    You really should consider opening a dessert cafe or something. I couldn’t stop drooling after looking at your delicious cheesecake sweetie πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Some recipes are created thru the making of mistakes. It is said that one reason the French are prized for their expertise in cuisine is due in fact to their ingenuity. Often, discards were used to create meals and the art of the divine tastes come to us by their ‘inventions’ of thoughtfully and artfully pulling together cuisine.

    Congratulations on your beautiful cake! Kudos to you for pushing your way onward. I hope you are blessed with peace and sunshine, but if rain continues, please consider them as angels teardrops required for the fields.

    β˜•οΈβ€οΈ

    Liked by 1 person

    • You have NO IDEA, how many mistakes I make while cooking! Let’s say that I feel really great when I don’t forget some ingredient πŸ™‚
      Those angel teardrops are flooding my fields!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. yum

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I await my piece as you await your peace. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
