390

390

Sunday. I don’t want to leave the bed. I don’t want to face the day. I don’t feel like doing anything and that’s what I should do. Nothing at all. I still can choose. At least for a few hours. Then I’ll have to get up and feed my kids and put the dishwasher because if I don’t, I won’t have clean pans to cook.

Yesterday we had a rock-paper-scissors drama. My daughter came crying to me saying that his brother was cheating because his paper won over her rock. I said he wasn’t cheating and that the paper wins over the rock.
“Are you crazy? The paper breaks easily and the rock is hard”.
“But the paper wraps the rock and then you can throw it away”.
“Nooo, that only works with a small rock. And I will prove it to you”. So she went to find a little rock and tissue paper and showed us her point. Then she found a big rock and explained that the paper was too weak to wrap it up”.
“Then you need a bigger paper”
“Nooo, the game is wrong”.
“No, the scissors cuts the paper, the rock breaks the scissors and the paper wraps the rock”.
“Only if the rock is VERY small”.
“Ok, show me your fist”.
“Here”
“See, your rock is very small and my paper can wrap it up”.

She was speechless. Like I am right now. I don’t understand a few things. I want my happy life back. Is that too much to ask?
Please Prince, fix this for me.

~ by DotedOn on September 20, 2015.

12 Responses to “390”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Rock, paper, scissors never really does seem to make sense. I didn’t want to get out of bed today either.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m tired and confused too. Don’t give up Mom, we need to know that we’re not the only ones wishing for a breather. Climb into this imaginary life boat and we’ll pretend we are on the Calgon Sea. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Such a smart girl she is! She knows exactly what to choose to prove what she said is right. I found that she is a creative person. It’s never too much to ask for a happy life. You deserve it sweetie โค

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
