395

 

395

Friday. I’m not sure if I want to write right now or go and bake something I’m craving for days. Actually, I don’t have much time to do that either. I shouldn’t have gone back to bed after bringing my son to kindergarten but I was cold. I’m afraid I’m getting sick. I see people wearing short sleeves so I guess I’m the one with the problem. I don’t like it.

A couple of days ago I mentioned to a friend that there was only one song by Kiss that I liked. He asked me: “Which one?” “I don’t know the name. I’ll find out”. So I spent an entire morning listening to Kiss love songs to see if I could find the one I liked but I didn’t. Anyway, I was gladly surprised when I found another one I really liked.
I imagined this song was written for me by someone who, without really wanting, broke my heart and didn’t believe in my love but actually loves me more than anything in this world. Hey, I can dream, can’t I?

And since IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! Here it goes a new to me song by Kiss.
Really, if someone tells you: “You are everything to me”, how would you react? In my case, my eyes would become two hearts and my smile would touch my ears.

Screen Shot 2015-09-25 at 12.09.10 PM


Every Time I Look At You

(written by Paul Stanley & Robert Ezrin)

Tryin’ to say I’m sorry, didn’t mean to break your heart
And find you waitin’ up by the light of day
There’s a lot I want to tell you but I don’t know where to start
And I don’t know what I’d do if you walked away

Ooh, baby I tried to make it, I just got lost along the way

But every time I look at you, no matter what I’m goin’ through
It’s easy to see
And every time I hold you, the things I never told you
Seem to come easily
‘Cause you’re everything to me

I never really wanted to let you get inside my heart
I wanted to believe this would soon be ending
I thought it wouldn’t matter, if it all just came apart
But now I realize I was just pretending

Ooh, baby, I know I hurt you, but you can still believe in me

‘Cause every time I look at you, no matter what I’m goin’ through
It’s easy to see
And every time I hold you, the things I never told you
Seem to come easily
‘Cause you’re everything to me

It’s gonna take a little time to show you
Just what you mean to me, oh yeah
It seems the more I get to know you
The more I need to make you see
You’re everything I need, yeah

Oh, I need ya, I need ya, I need ya, need ya
Oh, baby, baby, baby, I know I hurt you
But you can still believe in me

‘Cause every time I look at you, no matter what I’m goin’ through
It’s easy to see
And every time I hold you, the things I never told you
Seem to come easily
‘Cause you’re everything to me
You’re everything to me, you’re everything to me

 

source:
metrolyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on September 25, 2015.

14 Responses to “395”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I’m a huge Kiss fan but kind of fell of on listening to them later in their career so I actually don’t know this one. It’s pretty anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I admit, Kiss is not exactly the band I go to when I want a love song!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. KISS? Love song? Wha…?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I never heard a band called KISS. What a lovely name they have 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
