402

402

Friday. It’s really cold today. It looks like December. You can already buy the stupid Christmas decorations in any shop. Terrifying.

FullSizeRender (19)

FullSizeRender (18)

Yesterday my youngest son came to me and said:
“I put something in my nose”
“What?”
“….”
“Ok, let me see”. And I saw something white way up in his nose. “I’ll try to remove it, OK? Don’t move”.
I picked tweezers and tried to catch the unidentified object. I had to call my oldest son and ask him to hold my youngest son’s head.
I could finally get the thing out.
“WTF!!”
“Yeeeewwww…” My oldest son was gagging. “How could he put that thing up his nose???”

Super cute little boy took one of those things to protect the fragile contents in boxes and put it in his nose.
When you squeeze them, they get a bit smaller but anyway, it was a HUGE thing that cam out.

image1 (4)

I was shaking for some time. I remember my aunt had to take my cousin to the doctor because he put several meters of thread in his nose. Kids shouldn’t get bored. Moms either… Specially not when I have at hand scissors, tweezers or anything that can cut/remove hair.
My mom told me when I was very young: “Once I was bored and trimmed my eyebrows… They never grew back the way they were”. Immediately I got the image of my dad’s aunt who painted her eyebrows and they were never aligned. I don’t care much about symmetry but the crazy eyebrows kind of scare me.
Was I ever tempted to trim mine? Hell yes!! Luckily my attention span is low and I got bored before the damage was irreversible.
I did some other kind of trimming a few times and I must admit I’m happy I’m not a nudist.

I want to share my newest search term. Really people?? I’m astonished. What’s next? And why you are looking for it here???

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 10.30.27 AM

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE!! This wasn’t a very musical week and I have no idea which song I can connect to styrofoam balls up in noses or sniffing daughter’s panties. So I’ll go with this song that comes to my mind every time I ask someone to wake me up. I sleep terribly but if I can choose between sleeping or something that makes me smile, I go for the second option. I only tell my kids to: “LET ME SLEEP!”.
I’m the kind of person who will say: “Don’t forget to kiss me goodnight” or “Don’t you dare to leave without waking me up” or “Feel free to wake me up if you want to… ” (fill the dots with whatever you think I would love to get in the middle of the night).

Here is Wham!

WAKE ME UP BEFORE YOU GO GO
(written by George Michael)

Jitterbug
Jitterbug
Jitterbug
Jitterbug

You put the boom boom into my heart
You send my soul sky high when your lovin’ starts
Jitterbug into my brain
Goes a bang bang bang ’til my feet do the same

But something’s bugging you, something ain’t right
My best friend told me what you did last night
Left me sleepin’ in my bed, I was dreaming
But I should have been with you instead

Wake me up before you go go
Don’t leave me hanging on like a yo yo
Wake me up before you go go
I don’t want to miss it when you hit that high

Wake me up before you go go
‘Cause I’m not plannin’ on going solo
Wake me up before you go go
Take me dancing tonight
I wanna hit that high, yeah, yeah

You take the gray skies out of my way
You make the sun shine brighter than Doris Day
Turned a bright spark into a flame
My beats per minute never been the same

‘Cause you’re my lady, I’m your fool
It makes me crazy when you act so cruel
Come on baby, let’s not fight
We’ll go dancing, everything will be all right

Wake me up before you go go
Don’t leave me hanging on like a yo yo
Wake me up before you go go
I don’t want to miss it when you hit that high

Wake me up before you go go
‘Cause I’m not plannin’ on going solo
Wake me up before you go go
Take me dancing tonight
I wanna hit that high, yeah, yeah yeah, baby

Jitterbug
Jitterbug

Cuddle up, baby, move in tight
We’ll go dancing tomorrow night
It’s cold out there but it’s warm in bed
They can dance, we’ll stay home instead

Jitterbug

Wake me up before you go go
Don’t leave me hanging on like a yo yo
Wake me up before you go go
I don’t want to miss it when you hit that high

Wake me up before you go go
‘Cause I’m not plannin’ on going solo
Wake me up before you go go
Take me dancing tonight

….

source:
metrolyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on October 2, 2015.

28 Responses to “402”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Ha! A little Wham to get us going on this Friday. Thankfully, I have never had to fish anything out of my kids’ noses. I guess it’s the shape…just looks like something that would fit in there, even if it is a little big!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think the originator of that search term needs to stick some styrofoam balls up their nose. It might go some way to alleviating their problem!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hate to tell you this, I let out a laugh when I saw the styrofoam. I mean, I’m glad he’s okay, relieved it was a pretty easy procedure, but man. Kids!

    That Wham song was one of the first I ever danced to in a recital when I was maybe 3 years old. I did the jitterbug! I think I was wearing a little duck costume for some reason.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, kids!! They are pretty creative when it comes to inserting things in holes!!

      Those are nice memories! A duck costume! šŸ™‚ My first dance/sing recital is still hurting my soul. The ass English teacher made us perform “Singing in the rain” when I was about 11. I had to turn a stupid umbrella around my head… You know, I’m a bit superstitious and maybe I should blame him for my bad luck (and embarrassment!!!). Needless to say that I never had the nerve to watch Gene Kelly because I’m afraid I could feel like breaking the screen) šŸ™‚

      Like

  5. TP
    I think boys are more inclined to put things were they should not. I have a story about my brother, probably will create really sick search terms. He was around 7 and taking a bath. We were at my dad’s but don’t recall why we were home alone. He must have been bored, somewhere he found a tiny washer and put it on willy, in the excitement of trying to get the washer off his willy got bigger and he called for me. I tried not to laugh my ass off. I’m asking endless questions, I say leave that alone and maybe your willy will get smaller. So I’m waiting, waiting and waiting. Finally I start trying to pull the washer off with gusto, this was to weird seeing my brother naked. He started crying that it hurts, quit pulling. If someone saw us they would think I’m molesting him and playing with brothers willy. I gave up, told him don’t touch it, don’t try just leave it alone. He came out of the bathroom laughing saying he got it off by putting a lot of soap around the washer. He’s probably forgot, if he ever finds my blog I’m in big trouble.
    “Sister grabbing brothers willy and it is to big” their your new search item.
    HAHAHA
    TM

    Liked by 1 person

  6. hahaha your little boy is so cute!!! I still wonder how he put that white object on his nose šŸ˜› Have a great weekend dear! ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ok, sticking things up your nose as a kid.. I kind of (not really) understand that. The search term… two things. 1) where are you finding these terms at? 2) Ew. Just… ew. Lastly. Wham? Really? Come on, there has to be better than Wham out there. There has to be. (because my faith in humanity is slowly eroding (not really that slow, honestly)).

    Liked by 1 person

    • That was a new search term that led to my blog. Mostly I get other kind, like “boob or ass groping/touching/pressing”.
      I don’t get the nose thing either, really. My other kids didn’t do that.
      And yes, Wham! but only because I want someone to wake me up (and make me go go (or the way back) šŸ˜€ )

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
